We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nite to stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nephi, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great nite to stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Little late on getting the food out to eat this nite. But the morning had breakfast out for me at 4:30 am. To eat before I hit the open road. I will for sure stay here again. And would welcome anyone to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Eddie114,

Thanks for your review. We're glad that you're planning to stay with us again, and look forward to your return. Our apologies for getting dinner laid out a bit later than usual on the night you were here. That very rarely happens, and usually indicates that we had some sort of technical issue in the kitchen. I will look into it and make sure that any such issues have been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    57
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
114
184
34
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were driving from Calgary to Vegas and Idaho Falls was midpoint for us. I looked up many hotels wondering which was best and I read reviews about this hotel and decided to book. It was the right choice. We arrived just after dinner time and were very tired and hungry after 10 hours of driving. I read that this hotel serves soup and salad free in the evenings (one of the reasons I booked) and it was perfect. We ate wonderful soup (the Wisconsin cheddar our favourite) with biscuits and salad. After that my daughter enjoyed the pool. Even though it was small - she had a great time. In the morning we had a free breakfast. Nothing fancy but It was perfect for our needs. The beds were good, the hotel clean and the service wonderful. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mozie,

We are so glad you decided to book with us based on what you read online. Thanks for taking the time to write a review so that others will have the opportunity to read about your experience and perhaps give us a try as well.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We are frugal travelers and this place was "the find" of our trip out west. Nice rooms, very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. I understand they offer soup in the evening; however we arrived too late. A new delivery service in town charges $5.00 to deliver food your order from any local restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jillsbury,

Thanks so much for your review! We hope that you're able to enjoy some soup the next time you come through. You mentioned the "Get My Grub" service. They do a great job getting food to our guests quickly and inexpensively from anywhere in Idaho Falls. That gives "room service" a whole new meaning, because it makes offerings from any restaurant available right from the phones in our guests rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is my first review. I use Trip adviser, but have never placed a review. My stay recently at the Sleep Inn in Idaho Falls exceeded my expectations and I felt I needed to share my experience. I can see why this hotel is ranked #1 in Idaho Falls. Dave Vasas went above and beyond to make our entire softball team feel welcome and comfortable. We booked 10 rooms July 12 & 13. He was kind, friendly and accommodating. I wish more hotels were staffed with people as nice as the staff at Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Luv2travel,

It means a lot to us that the first review you ever wrote on Tripadvisor was for our hotel. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been passed along to Mr. Vasas.

P.S., it was so much fun having the team here. All the girls were so polite and well-behaved. Congratulations on all the wins!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Perfectly clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious, the hotel obviously new, and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great, but we missed the evening soup bar so can't comment on that but I am certain it was great also. This was just a stop over hotel for us on our way south but we were so impressed we almost changed our holiday route to hit this hotel again on the way home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear KattyKat11,

Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel with other Tripadvisor readers. I've passed your comments about the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel to the appropriate department heads and members of staff. We're sorry you missed our evening soup...but that just gives you a good reason to stop in again some time. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel staff i have worked with in the last 10 years. Great hotel! Great value. Better staff than at most 5 star Hotels!! Dinner and breakfast a great surprise! Will stay at this hotel again. Thanks for taking care of thing despite Priceline mess up!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Kim G and Family,

It was a pleasure having all off you here at the hotel. We were so glad to be able to sort things out and get you accommodated and comfortable.

We hope you had a wonderful time rafting, and would love to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean, quiet ....all of the usual good stuff but clearly superior in the breakfast buffet that is usually forgettable and the view of a cropped hay field behind. Not fancy but does the small things well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Nmster,

Thanks for your kind review. Please visit us again the next time you're in town,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32” flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup is also available to all guests Sunday through Thursday evenings. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night’s rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.