We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay in E. Idaho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuna Id
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay in E. Idaho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Of all the Choice Hotels and Especially in E. Idaho, This Sleep Inn is Better then 5- Stars. The Staff go way beyond Normal and go to Great lengths to make your Stay Enjoyable! They usually have Soup - (Three Kinds) and Corn Meal to go along with the meal. This is a Evening Meal that far surpasses a lot of Food Places.. That's because its made fresh daily and is Home Made. Did I mention it was Home Made, That's how good it is. I've stayed their often over four years and still remains one of the Best places to Stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    56
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
111
178
34
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The title of my review says it all! This is only one of the few times I rate a hotel as a 5. And this is the second time for this hotel. In addition to the excellence exhibited by all staff, the hotel itself is a shining example of what all hotels should be like. Clean to a fault, comfortable and quiet. And even though we usually arrive late, the kitchen has hot soups and other foods available. After a long day of driving something to eat and drink is very much appreciated. After a good nights sleep, it is great to get up to a great breakfast, lots of choices. Oh yes, I should mention the Wi-fi, solid!! And fast!
Again thanks to all the staff. See you again!

A comment: If using a GPS it may not show the hotel exactly where it is, however you can see it off to the right from i-15 going south.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are working to get the GPS issue resolved and would like to note, for others who might read this review, that Google Maps and Google Navigation will get you here. Garmin and a few other navigators have yet to post updated maps including our hotel. That's one of the obstacles we face being so new. Again, thanks for staying with us, Caser41. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Best Hotel customer service I ever had. They even called me that same evening when I was home that I left my iPhone charger in the room! But the best of all...was their WiFi. I got a constant 8-10mb speed anywhere in the hotel, including my room. This is very important to me. Most hotels' WiFi sucks! I can work, stream and do whatever I want without any hick-ups on all of my work, but more importantly toys. Laptops, iPhone, iPad. But again, great service, they make it feel very welcome and that they care about you and your stay. See you guys in a couple of weeks. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for your review, Maurice V. Our internet is pretty fantastic. We have redundant connections through Cable One and Century Link. We also have a T-9 connection. It's important to us that our guests have all the bandwidth they need to work or play while they're here. Also, I have passed your review along to our housekeeping staff. They take great pride in returning lost items to our guests as quickly and conveniently as possible.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff here turned a unfortunate event into a memorable experience!

We had just spent 12 hours on the road on our way home from Christmas Holidays visiting family. Wouldn't you know it, the car starts acting up when we only have 3 hours to go. We pulled off I-15 and the folks at Sleep Inn came to the rescue!

We were checked in quickly, including a corporate discount even though I didn't have my work badge with me. The room was clean (my wife is a big germaphobe). They even had a complimentary dinner (warm soup really hit the spot on an icy evening).

The kids left their swim suits at Grandma's, so the staff called WalMart to see if they had suits in the kids sizes. No luck, so they let us use a few loaner suits. The kids had the greatest time.

The staff got me in contact with the local dealership to get the car sorted. They even have a shuttle that took me to the dealership to save a very cold walk.

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the pool again. They even let us stay past checkout time since the car wasn't quite done.

Thank you Sleep Inn staff! Treating people like people makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the most accommodating hotel I've ever stayed at. We stayed here for a hockey tournament, and had to leave very early for games, they put breakfast out an hour early, and left it out an hour later than usual. The staff went out of their way and were very friendly, add in the evening cookies and I was impressed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larjoy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on Jan 13/ 13. Staff were incredible. Thanks David! Incredibly clean and well run and well appointed.We arrived around 6pm, checked in then enjoyed 3 different kinds of soups they offered along with garlic bread etc. David served us fresh baked cookies. It was delicious! Coffee is on 24/7. Dining area was large and clean and bright. Breakfast was amazing.!Cereal, pancakes ,yogurt, muffins, waffles, hard boil and scrambled eggs, sausages, scones, pastries. Too many more to mention. Suffice to say, best we have ever had in any hotel that was included in the price of the room. Superb!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us. After a long 11 hour drive on snowy and icy roads, we arrived at the hotel very tired and were surprised to find out there was hot soup available for the guests. The staff was incredibly nice and the rooms were warm and clean. After a peaceful night's rest, we woke up to a wonderful breakfast that included a variety of fresh fruit. Very happy with our stay and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32” flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup is also available to all guests Sunday through Thursday evenings. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night’s rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.