We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Best Experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of our Best Experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Free soup, cornbread, and cookies upon check-in. What else can I say? Hotel is very clean, roomy and the staff is great. We stayed here heading back from Yellowstone towards Salt Lake City. This is also an excellent location for going to Craters of the Moon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    63
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
123
196
35
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just what you would expect from a new cookie cutter chain hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The location right off the interstate suited our needs perfectly as we arrived late at night. Good value as the rates are less than the other chains in the area. You can't go wrong here and we give our recommendation without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We travel from Arizona to Montana and back on Interstate 15, 3 or 4 times a year, and when we get to Idaho Falls we always look forward to stopping at the "Sleep Inn Suites". It is a great motel! They always have homemade hot soup and corn bread ready for you to serve yourself and cookies for desert. A perfect treat to start the night with. The rooms are great! Clean ,well supplied and comfortable! What more could you ask for? The rooms are quite providing a nice restful sleep. Then you start your day with a great buffet, They have anything you could think of for breakfast! I say "Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've never stayed in another place quite like it! We were greeted with a big smile like we were loved family members just arriving. We were quickly registered and told a hot complimentary supper would be ready for these two weary travelers in 10 minutes -- delicious homemade Thai noodle soup, mushroom soup, and chili on an Idaho baked potato! Hot homemade chocolate chip cookies were offered to top things off. The room is excellent -- clean, well-equipped and roomy! This is our third overnight stay here on road trips, but it's almost like arriving at a resort. Don't miss it if you're traveling this way! It's a truly delightful bargain!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Clean and quiet, friendly staff, typical breakfast buffet but good selection, slightly out-of-the-way location but excellent room rates compensates for the extra travel around town and easy access to the Interstate. Alittle difficult to get comfortable with the half-sized pillows. WiFi connection was a couple of bars "low" but never disconnected. Spacious bathroom with good water pressure on the third floor but watch out for the hot water...it's really hot!

Room Tip: Room facing "west" faces ag fields and is away from Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The place is really nice. They have soups that was very good. Very good place to stay. I for sure will be staying here again. Not sure how good the bed is to sleep in. Haven't went to sleep yet to find out. Sitting on it it feels like it will be a good nite sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Sleep Inn Suites was one of the best accomodations we stayed in during our 3 weeks roundtrip in the USA. The hotels location is a bit hard to find with your navigation, but it will bring you there finally (and just follow the signs of the Interstate).

We were welcomed by the friendliest manager ever. He insisted that we first ate some home made soup and took some fresh-baked bread and cookies (all complimentary ofcourse) before checking in in our room.

The room was spacious, crispy clean, brand new, as was the copmplete accomodation. Bed was great, pillows and sheets spotless: just how we want it after a long day of travelling. And the rate was more than reasonable!

The manager adviced us to have dinner at Stockmans, just a short drive away. What a great restaurant, where I had one of the best steaks ever for a very reasonable price.

The breakfast in the morning was much better than we expected: a huge variety of hot and cold items, fresh fruit and lots to chose from.

If ever in Idaho Falls (or in the surrounding area): stay here! It is worth every $ and every mile you have to drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.