We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and very inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River

Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River to your Saves list
Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1100 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (Formerly South Fork Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Idaho Falls B&B and Inns
Edmonds, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent and very inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Decent place for an overnight stay, if you have to stay in the Idaho Falls area. Bed is comfortable enough. Good selection of channels on the small flat panel TV. Room had a very strong cleaning detergent smell, I didn't like it but wife didn't mind...I eventually got used to it. Shower was okay. Room and bathroom were clean. Papa John's delivers so you don't have to leave your room and venture out into the desolate void that is Idaho Falls. Pepsi soda machine. Breakfast is cereal, small bagels and an assortment of pastries, and juice. Friendly staff. Wi-fi works great. Very cheap rates. Would stay here again if I ever found myself in Idaho Falls again...which is doubtful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed here on my way from Wyoming to Salt Lake City. I stopped at another hotel and they were just outrageous so they sent me here. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very nicely decorated and clean for the price. I arrived late, after 11 pm so it was nice to find a cheap, nice room available. The guy at check in was friendly enough. They do not offer any discounts, but that's ok since it was such a good rate. They also don't have elevators so if you have a lot of stuff or don't want to walk up stairs request the first floor. The room was just ok, it could use some updating but it was perfect for the night. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre but atleast it was available. Check out you just throw your key into a basket and leave. Overall, I would stay here again if I were to be passing through.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed at the South fork on July 15, 2011 on the way to Teton/Yellowstone from Sacramento CA. Made reservations in Feb, but unnecessary because it was not full. It was clean, cheap, near the freeway, and the nice staff let me and my girlfriend put our bicycles in the room to prevent theft. It is right across the street from a huge General Mills grain elevator, but a relatively safe part of town. Strangely enough my Garmin, which was set for the South Fork, told us to pull in at the close by Outback Steak House, so if that happens to you, keep on going past the Outback to the South Fork just around the corner. Not the Ritz, but really a very nice travel motel, no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Found South Fork Inn after a day at Yellowstone. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Just what we needed after a long day!we had a suite that was very clean and comfortable. We liked this place so well that we stayed two nights with them. It is not the Ritz but is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Great place for stopping for the night. No coffee in the room , but continental breakfast in lobby. Internet access worked. Towels provide great exfoliation, with little moisture absorption.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed on two nights: going to and from Yellowstone NP. Clean, courteous, comfortable and affordable. Wireless internet does not work on the second floor, but it worked fine on the first floor. Worth the money....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The room was clean and cheap but very small. They advertised wireless internet but it only worked in the lobby...not in our room... and the staff didn't seem to care that I was not pleased because they were all too busy talking on the phone with their friends/girl friends. The breakfast was adequate...toast, bagels, sweet rolls and cereal plus juice and coffee but that was about the only amenity. There wasn't even shampoo in the bathroom...just soap and towels. I guess if you want to save money you can't expect much. I'm still upset about the internet, however, since I had work to do and spent more time in the lobby than I did my room.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of amenities
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River

Address: 1100 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (Formerly South Fork Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Fork Hotel Idaho Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Idaho Falls Snake River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.