We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large nice hotel,affordable,remodeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   780 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“large nice hotel,affordable,remodeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent a week here and was pleasantly surprised at the size of this hotel,the rooms are being upgraded so bear with them ,they aredoing a great job,everyone on the staff went out of there way to help u find ur way around, suggested great restaurants close by,have a shuttle will take u places within reason,walking distance to other restaurants and stores ,right off interstate,the maintenance mgr was just great ,helping with anything u needed,has a restaurant ,they give u coupon for free breakfast,has a lounge at nightwhich was great,wonderful views aroundhotel of river and temple,definately a good place to stay

Room Tip: get room upper floors on river side for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
46
36
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spa and pool were open 24/7, quite neighborhood, within walking distance from old town, walmart, chain restaurants etc., recently updated room. The staff upgraded us to a beautiful river view room on the very top floor with a beautiful view! This place lives up to it's quote "affordable excellence". :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the river view! definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were put in a decent room. However, the room jad a musty smell as we walked in. Thank goodness me wife remembers the air freshner... The room has has upgrades, but there is molding torn from counters and the toilet was absolutely disgusting. Don't know if it was rust stains or what, but it looked like someone had a themal nuclear reaction in it. Beds were very comfortable and the heater worked fine.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night and overall, enjoyed the stay. The rooms, halls, lobby etc were all clean and well presented. The outside looks a bit tired and could use some clean up and repair. The pool area is large and my kids loved swimming, however, this area also needs some attention (lots of broken and missing tiles). The rooms were very comfortable and well decorated (my husband was a bit disappointed with the old style box TV, and I admit with the nice upgrades they have done, seems like that was overlooked). The breakfast was delicious and better than most hotels. Location was super convenient. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jekela,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Shilo Inn Idaho Falls and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As the new General Manager of the Idaho Falls property, I appreciate all feedback from guests. We are currently in the process up upgrading our rooms and slowly changing the TVs to flat screens. We are also working on upgrading certain common areas of the hotel as well. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests, and we’ll see to it you have a room with one of our new flat screens.

Thank You,

Rebecca Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff is great--pleasant, helpful, friendly--customer service is obviously a focus. The bed and pillows are excellent. The hotel itself must have been beautiful in its day but is showing serious signs of aging. The room was definitely at one time a smoking room, because the smell continues to linger. The rooms are huge, but it's apparent that cutbacks are in place. We had to ask for additional coffee daily since only one coffee packet was left each day, and we were told they were running low. The basic room cleaning was done, but the table in the room was anything but clean. Breakfast was okay. The price is comparable to newer nearby facilities and Shilo's are typically pretty consistent. We will more than likely find another location on the next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear BarbaraD590,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Shilo Inn Idaho Falls. As the new General Manager of this Shilo Inn property I appreciate all guest feedback. Customer service is our main focus; however, as the new manager, I am also making sure that we have all the supplies needed to make our guest’s stay enjoyable. I do apologize that we were running low on coffee during your stay. We are also excited to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading many areas of the hotel and invite you back to see the changes we are making.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Ut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have stayed at the Idaho Falls Shilo Inn a few time in the past with great results. I had a coupon from the Shilo Inn that was honored. The pool is great, Breakfast is better than most. That night they had a DJ spinning dance music with a fairly good local crowd. The one disappointment was that our room's A/C unit didn't work on that Hot July night. This place needs some updating in the near future. Hopefully that wiil happen before we go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Tbuttars,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Idaho Falls. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maintenance has been working hard in making sure everything in all the rooms are in working order. We are also in the process of upgrading some areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to see the changes we have made.

Regards,

Rebecca Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

What's that terrible smell? It smells like smoke in the room, eventhough the hotel is non smoking. It's a really disgusting smell, which makes you wanna leave every moment.
There was a dog in the swimming pool.
This hotel is really a waste of money! STAY OUT!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Captain_obvious69,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. The hotel is in the process of upgrading and deep cleaning areas of the hotel. As the new General Manager of Shilo Inn Idaho Falls these issues are being addressed and I appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Rebecca Andersson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls

Address: 780 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your plans take you to the breathtakingly beautiful Idaho Falls, be sure to stay at the full service Shilo Inns Suites Hotel. Some of the 161 spacious guestrooms and suites overlook the picturesque Snake River. Guests of the hotel are within easy walking distance to the falls and downtown. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Idaho Falls
Shilo Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Idaho Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.