We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Idaho Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   575 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
california
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Find in Idaho Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

TripAdvisor helped us pick this one, so no surprise that it exceeded our expectations. Check-in was quick and easy. We got the adjoining rooms we requested. The rooms were large and modern with a refer, micro, and coffe maker. Pride in ownership really shows as the property is in excellent shape. The real surprise was the breakfast-eggs made to order and fresh breads, rolls, hot waffles, potatoes and sausage. Access to the freeway is great and the location across from the falls invites one to stroll along the green belt. I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Book room 17 for a nice king bed and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay. We appreciate your review. Our newly remodeled rooms and our excellent breakfast helped make your stay most enjoyable. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    114
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
124
152
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I attended a family wedding last weekend and because of price and the recommendation of Yelp and Trip Advisor decided to stay at the Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn in Idaho Falls. For the most part, this was a delightful place to stay. The staff at the desk and the housekeeping staff were absolutely wonderful. The complimentary breakfasts (FULL breakfast) was the best I've had at any hotel anywhere! An omelet bar? Fantastic! The hotel (I guess you're really call this a motel) is apparently two older motels combined. The updates that have been made are attractive and comfortable.

When I discovered the morning of the wedding that I had forgotten to pack a tie, the desk clerk LOANED me a tie to use for the event. Now, that's service!

The rooms are neatly decorated and nicely updated. Great TV and a fantastic shower! The only thing that we didn't love was the alarm clock (a new iPod, iPhone type music player/alarm) which unfortunately went off at 5:00 AM - apparently set by the previous guest. The problem with the clock is that the display is difficult to see, and you can't tell if the clock is set or not. Actually, quite confusing. I casually just mentioned the problem with the clock during check-out, and the clerk on duty actually lowered my room rate! Again, service is number one here! These people really aim to please, and we were VERY pleased with our stay.

Also, the location of the Driftwood Inn is RIGHT on the Snake River Greenway, so you can just walk across the street and enjoy the beauty of the river, the Canada Geese that winter here, and the view of the LDS temple. It's a lovely location! Also, you're very close to some wonderful restaurants for those other meals. But seriously, don't miss breakfast at the hotel. Really good!

We'll be back, and we really enjoyed our stay. Unless you're interested in spending from $30 to $50 more per night at one of the chain hotels, we highly recommend the Driftwood Inn for any family stay, business trip, or couple!

Room Tip: We stayed in the section to the north near the pool. Excellent and very clean! First floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Our location cannot be beat! We are glad you found our breakfast to be the best. We are also pretty proud of it. We really take our guests satisfaction serious. We hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Overall the staff was very friendly. The décor was a little dated as it looks to be a older hotel. The view from the room is absolutely worth the visit!!! I found the hotel overall is worth the trip. As we have frequented this town in the past and will in the future we might try the other Best western in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Our location cannot be beat. We are glad you were able to enjoy the view from your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good experience overall. Clean, great view, excellent breakfast. Cooperative polite staff. Location near the I15 for convenience while travelling through. Said it all even though it is not 200 characters as this survey demands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking them time to leave feedback. We really appreciate your positive review. Our location cannot be beat. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Glacier, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is hands down our favorite and has the best service. We arrived on a cold day and they had hot clam chowder in the lobby along with cookies. The hot tub is the best I've ever seen and experienced in a hotel. And the breakfast with eggs by individual order puts them over the top in my book. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is on a quiet street. Just the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are so glad you found our hotel over the top! We strive to make each stay enjoyable. Our new spa is so relaxing. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice front desk staff. Went out of her way to accommodate us. Very pleasant stay. Will highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.Very convenient parking. Breakfast was good , coffee was excellent. Enjoyed our stay 100%

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you were satisfied with your stay. We strive to make each guests stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Found this place by accident and glad we did. Older place that has been meticulously maintained. Room was 4 star quality clean and quiet and the free breakfast was five star. It was located on a quiet street right on the falls.

Room Tip: Used a coupon from a motel coupon book, we found at a local restaurant making it even a better value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are also glad you found us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We really take pride in our hotel and we are glad you were able to see that. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. This well-equipped Idaho Falls hotel features all the amenities you need for a great stay on your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.