We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Morgan, United States
1 review
“Anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was an excellent experience. Upon arrival they greeted me by name at the front desk. I assume I was the last to check in but it was a nice touch. I had reserved a standard room and requested a view of the river and mentioned that it was an anniversary trip. They upgraded us to the king George suite, which is an amazing room. The staff was great and the hotel is truly right on the river next to the falls. Everything was well kept. We checked out late and one thing that impressed me was that the maids were brooming off the exterior of the hotel. All around a great stay, will definitely will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    130
    47
    12
    13
See reviews for
140
178
34
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. Nice area of town location. Only drawback was that the internet wouldn't work in our room. Idaho Falls is a beautiful city. Overall rating Excellent-even though the internet didn't work. The room was nice and clean and roomy-it even had two balconies facing the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Everyone was very friendly, especially the woman who ran the breakfast bar on my first morning. My only complaint was that the room wasn't the cleanest: bits of granola bar on floor, hair in sink, room needed a bit of dusting. It wasn't bad enough for me to say something though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we made reservations asked for ground floor because of a physical issue. Stuck us in the
old part of the facility. Room was small and smelled like mildew. Parking spots were made for
motorcycles or subcompacts. Asked for a wake-up call for 7:00 AM, never received it and over
slept, so barely got breakfast since it shut down at 9:00 am, a stale pastry, juice, coffee. Dining
area very small. However, management did give us a discount for the missed wake-up call, so
the average rating.

Room Tip: When making reservations ask to be put in the new part of the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MESQUITE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am happy to provide a review of the Best Western Driftwood Motel. The rooms are some of the best I have stayed in anywhere. The location of the motel is excellent as it is right next to some beautiful views of the Snake River. Several dining places are within walking distance and the rooms are very comfortable with ample amenities. The staff is excellent from the front dest staff to the maids. The breakfast is outstanding and features fresh made omelets as well as a good selection of other breakfast items. I will stay at this motel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience with me. Our staff strives to make each guests stay pleasant and inviting, so thank you for the wonderful compliments. Our breakfast is unique to our hotel, and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn on your next visit to Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

stopped to rest while driving to the Midwest, experience was not all that great. Room had a musty odor, bed and pillows were lumpy. Unfortunately this was also over the Labor Day weekend, breakfast room the following morning was very busy and crowded, which made breakfast items in short supply.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, excellent views of the river and LDS temple, and the rooms are clean. If there is ever a problem they make it right. The workout area and spa are amazing. Parking is convenient and likely just outside your room. Pool area is great in the summer and has a lift for anyone who might need help in or out of a wheel chair. The rates are affordable and definitely worth the quality of the room. I recommend anyone stay here if they are coming to Idaho Falls, especially the river view rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. This well-equipped Idaho Falls hotel features all the amenities you need for a great stay on your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.