We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Pet-friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   665 Pancheri Dr., Idaho Falls, ID 83402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Idaho Falls
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“A Wonderful Pet-friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

We got stranded in Idaho Falls during a snow storm and stayed in the Candlewood Suites on our second night, when they closed the interstate. Kevin let us check in early and gave us fantastic service throughout. It is very pet friendly and will definately be our first choice when staying in Idaho Falls. My only wish would be for them to offer a king bed, but this would not hinder my decision to stay here again. It was great having a full size fridge and a kitchenette. I would also recommend Papa John's Pizza - if you want something delivered.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thanks, we're glad we were able to help get you out of the storm. We appreciate the great comments and your stay with us. Safe Travels, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
26
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here after visiting the Craters of the Moon National Monument. We were very impressed by this hotel. You can check out movies to view in your room. We loved the "candlewood Cupboard" where you can buy items for use in your room. The rooms were superb. It was like being at home. I can not say enough about the front desk guy that we checked in with. His name is Derek. We was so helpful and nice. He is awesome. Many hotel staff personal could learn a lot from this guy. He is customer service 100% I hope manegment sees this and passes along our comments. If we ever venture in the area again, it will be Candlewood for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Idaho. Derek is a fantastic employee and we are glad he is still part of our team! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This extended stay hotel is reasonably priced and provides good value. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, and the location was convenient. My room overlooked the Snake river and it was pleasant to watch the waterfowl from the balconey. They did not provide breakfast, but the room has a complete kitchenette with a full size fridge. So having something to eat was not a problem. A wonderful touch for me was being able to do my laundry and more so because it was FREE. The staff was pleasant and helpful

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us in Idaho Falls. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon- Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel must have been designed by somebody who knows just what the traveller requires. Could not fault anything. There was even a packet of popcorn in the microwave with a note with it for you to enjoy it with your free movie!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to let other travelers know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback from our guests and hope to see you again at the Candlewood Suites! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I booked online and requested a ground floor pet room. I chose this hotel specifically because it allows pets. I called to confirm the pet room since online requests don't always go through to the hotel, and when I said what I needed they knew me by name and said they had the room ready. Check in was smooth and they give you a magnet for the door to alert people a pet is inside the room, which is a great idea in case of emergency. This was the most pet friendly hotel we've stayed at - they sell three kinds of pet treats in the 24 hour convenience store in the lobby, they have a nice designated pets walking area with baggies provided and an outdoor trash can, and the hotel is located right on a Greenbelt walking path along a river for long walks. Excellent in all respects for travel with pets!

The room was great for a long term or short term stay, with full size refrigerator, microwave, cooktop, and some dishes and supplies, like what would come with a condo or time share rental. Nice new facility, comfy beds, and free wireless internet too - as well as laundry facilities and a workout room.

We asked about recycling and the staff was happy to recycle our cans and bottles. Overall, customer service was excellent, from check in through checkout.

We were very impressed and pleased with this facility, and the price was excellent for the room and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thanks so much for the great review! We love having you and your pets stay with us! Thanks so much for choosing our Candlewood Suites, we appreciate your staying with us! We have the best guests and pets, you make our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Not only was this new hotel modern and very clean, but the rooms have a refrigerator, stove, and microwave. The best part of the stay was the front desk staff who were all upbeat people persons. Much better value than the other hotels by the water.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Thanks so much for staying with us, we really appreciate you! Thanks for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Laura Ballard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I were long timers at this location ( 10 months)!! We had such a wonderful experience. The staff is super friendly and really make you feel welcome. They are also very accomodating to any reasonable requests. Don't be afraid to ask! They are super dog friendly which also made for a great time. Once we had a flat tire and they put air in it before we even knew. Highly recommend this location.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraballard, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thanks so much for the great review, we really appreicate you! It is so fun to have awesome guests who become a part of our Candlewood family! Your room is ready and waiting whenever you can visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 665 Pancheri Dr., Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.