We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great . . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Grill

Firehouse Grill
2895 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83406
208.524.1740
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 177 restaurants in Idaho Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Great . . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Always great, we choose the Firehouse Grill because the food is always very good and the service is outstanding. They always seem to go out the way to sincerely know they appreciate you as a customer. The appetizers are generous and well prepared. Good choice of brews - unfortunately not so much on the wines.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    17
    15
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden Lake, ID
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was hungry for a steak however was not up for all the noise of Texas RoadHouse so we went to Firehouse Grill.
Our waiter, Courtney, was there in a flash offering drinks, etc and returned with them in a timely fashion.

I chose a Sirloin, medium. What I got was a sirloin so tender you could cut it with a fork. It was fixed a perfect medium.

Now the surprise. My dinner companion was eating slowly as we were catching up on the last few yrs. As she slowly worked on her rib eye and was about 50% done, the waitress came over and tried to remove her plate while simultaniously asking if she was finished! Not a wise thing to do. Her tip was reduced and next time when a steak is in order, maybe Texas Roadhouse next door won't seem so noisy after all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good but skip the wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we liked the food, we like the atmosphere in the bar-good burger, good enchiladas but next time we'll pass on the wings. We ordered a few as an appetizer but they were overcooked, not much meat and so-so sauce. And supposedly it was wing night, so they should have been great...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“High Energy Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had the New York steak, veggies and side salad. The steak was cooked the way I ordered it and the meal was delicious. The server was friendly and prompt.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, fair service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place was good, except the service. While service was adequate, it was not very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.