We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We only stayed overnight but found this hotel to be very expensive. It has a big family fun centre next door but because of our overnight stay we weren't willing to pay the ($100) extra for admission. The room was clean but very small. The bathroom was tiny. The continental breakfast was very good and included in our rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jacqui R,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I would like apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
92
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had three major problems. Very poor customer services from multiple staff members, the lacking to accurately charge to a room/billing and lack of cleanliness. Unfortunately, we had crabby/unfriendly front desk agents. They acted as if we were bothering them when we checked in. They let another guest charge Silverwood tickets to our room and when we inquired about the extra charges, they were very rude and not once apologetic. The rooms were pretty unclean with lots of hairs on the bathroom floor, counter and vanity area. The breakfast area was very clean and the staff in that department was amazing. Those ladies did a great job keeping everything stocked and things running smoothly and all with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
sdp5698
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review our hotel. I am pleased to learn that our breakfast staff impressed you and I have taken your feedback to our other department heads to address your concerns. Our customers provide us the best opportunity to seek ways to improve and ultimately, that way we can work towards amazing stays for our guests. I am sorry that our services didnt always meet your standards. I do hope that you will consider a future stay and see what actions have been taken toward improvement for the guest experience.

Respectfully
Tami C
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express chain because we rarely have issues. This hotel is the closest hotel to Silverwood Theme Park and is also attached to a huge waterpark. Therefore, this hotel is PACKED (and we were there on a Thursday night). It's a very nice hotel. It's just like all the other Holiday Inn Expresses - friendly staff, clean accommodations... HOWEVER, the walls were so thin that we heard the family in the room next to us coughing all night long. And we heard them when they got up at 6:00 AM and were just talking to each other. The walls are very thin so if you have noisy neighbors, sleep is hard to come by. The continental breakfast was excellent! Great food, many choices, BUT, we waited in line for it for almost 5 minutes. Which is fine, but just want to let you know.

Overall, this is a great hotel if you are traveling with kids who want to take advantage of the attached water park. It's clean, and comfortable. Just a little more busy than I like.

It certainly could be for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Dibella32,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our family of 7 spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in July 2013 and it was a great experience. They allowed us to check in early and check out is a very reasonable 12:00PM. The hotel location is ideal for shopping, eating and anything you could possibly need. In fact, with Costco, Wal-Mart, Fred Meyer etc. so close by it was super convenient to grab snacks, pizza, water, hot dogs etc. The staff was extremely helpful when we were making reservations and planning our stay. They knew a lot about the local area and specifically about the co-located waterpark/amusement center and nearby Silverwood Theme park. We played for two full days at Raptor Reef and Triple Play, rested for a day and then spent two full days at Silverwood. The girl at the front desk gave us directions to a great local swimming hole and rope swing for some free entertainment during our "rest" day. They gave us an outstanding rate on their Junior suite that had two queens and a hideaway sofa which was a great fit for our group. This was a great alternative to jamming everyone in a double queen room or paying $200/night for two rooms at a crappy cut rate hotel. Front desk, housekeeping, breakfast servers and management were all very friendly and accommodating.

You can definitely entertain all ages for two days at Raptor Reef and Triple Play, but we were ready for something different by the end of the second day. This hotel has Silverwood savings packages that would be a great deal if you only plan to spend one day at Silverwood, but if you're staying 2+ days the packages offered on the Silverwood website are much greater savings. Though Raptor Reef is a very nice and fun indoor waterpark, we unanimously agreed that the Silverwood waterpark was more entertaining. Overall a great experience for our family.

Room Tip: The elevator is very slow, so I would suggest getting a room at the end of the hallway where the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Kids stomping on the upper lvls and noise from other rooms was just about unbearable. A little pricey for the lack of space in the room. Ha ha they do include a set of earplugs in with the toiletries Room clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was very decent.

Room Tip: For goodness sake book the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Amberleigh N,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I am truly delighted you found our staff commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is fine. Typical Holiday inn. Nothing special. Breakfast was boring but fair. But the price was too much for what you get. You are paying for easy access to Triple Play and paying a lot for that privilege. Next trip we go to SIlverwood we will not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear havocat,

Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

I apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Regarding our rates, we make sure that we remain competitive with other hotels in the area and I am truly sorry if you found our rates to be expensive.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back so we can show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last weekend for the Ironman in Coeur d' Alene. This hotel was perfect because the kids were able to enjoy the weekend and hang out at the water park too. They played mini-golf, drove golf carts, and went down water slides for hours on end. It was a good deal!

As I mentioned, we were there for the Ironman (my husband was participating) and the hotel was fantastic for all the athletes. They left us a nice note in our room wishing him luck and they left clean rags each morning for him to use. They also opened up breakfast on the morning of the race at 4:30 which was really great!

My biggest piece of advice is to avoid the rooms all the way at the end of the hall on the weekends. There is a bar next door and in room 127 I could here people outside talking and laughing until very late at night. I travel with ear plugs so I was ok, but if you didn't have them and are a light sleeper it would be a bummer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North

Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Coeur d'Alene North is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Coeur d'Alene North is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Holiday Inn Express Hayden - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. With Holiday Inn Express, you Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.