We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big hassle to locate the hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Save Saved
You added Ca' del Moro Foresteria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Malamocco 83, Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A big hassle to locate the hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We took the train from Bologna to Venice, water bus from Venice to Lido, bus from Lido to Ca' del Moro.
This is more like a resort, rooms in few low rise buildings and are gated. The hotel sign is not obvious and we missed the entrance and took us awhile to locate it on feet with our luggage under big sunny afternoon. Luckily the front desk lady was friendly and helpful. And yes there is swimming pool but there is additional charge if you want to use the swimming pool. Same goes for the WIFI, you have to pay for it and no complimentary tea/coffee in your room.
The room is not great. I went with my hubby and requested for a couple room but we get two single bed instead. The tv is small but what irritated me the most was the main light in the room is wall mounted lamp installed on the cabinet next to the tv and on the same height as the tv, imagine square wall mounted lamp which is equal size with the tv in front of you, I wasn't sure whether i was watching tv or watching the lamp. The shower temperature was the other thing I hated the most. I had got the right water temperature for shower and half way thru I got super hot water from my shower even I didn't do anything to the shower tap!
Breakfast was boring. Nothing hot was provided during breakfast except hot drinks. Cold crosaint and cold ham, I will never want to see them again maybe in few months time.
There is nothing around this hotel within walking distance. Either getting hotel food or hoop into a bus to Lido town for food and drink. You are encourage to get a Venizia Unica which enables you to take unlimited bus and water bus ride.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
69
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a great hotel. Make sure you get the travel ticket before leaving the Lido station, this allows you to use the bus down to the hotel which has its own stop. The room was big and clean. The food was really nice and the staff were very helpful!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visited for 3 nights from 7-10 June. We travelled to treviso airport, caught a bus to venice, then a water bus to the lido, and finally a bus to the hotel. This was one of the most confusing things I've ever done!! You need to get a travel card once you're off the first bus. Then go down the steps to the water buses. Once on the lido catch the A bus to malamacco 4/5 and the hotel is a few metres down the road. Front of the hotel and reception lovely and modern. Rooms were modern too, all white and minimalistic. Curtains looked like a cat had a fight with them. Lovely big bathroom with large shower too. It seemed many other rooms had large balconys which ours didn't, the air con wasn't great and was quite loud, and there were no draws in the room. The lady at reception was one of the most helpful people I've ever met and made us feel much better after the stress of trying to find the hotel on the first day. It takes around 40 mins to get into venice, 15 on the bus then the rest on the water bus. We went in during the day, then back in at night for food so spent quite a portion of the day travelling. The area is completely silent, and really peaceful. Great place but I would stay on the main island of venice if going again for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here with my best friend over the easter break in april, and it was absolutely perfect! We arrived at the Lido and I fell in love with the little island! Unfortunately instead of taking the bus which stops right outside the hotel, we walked the length of the island which I wouldn't advise with suitcases. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the lobby and surrounding areas. When we got to our room we were shocked at how lovely and modern it is! The room was absolutely lovely with a comfy bed and very clean and tidy. Loved coming back to this hotel after a busy day as its quiet surroundings were perfect. Leads right onto the beach but we didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't brilliant when we went. Breakfast was a great choice for continental. Would 100% recommend this hotel and I without a doubt be returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at Ca'del Moro for the weekend after valentines with my girlfriend, whilst we both really enjoyed the break, during carnival time. we both agreed on one thing, the hotel sucked!
we ordered a double room, and got a twin room, - thats 2 beds for a couple :/
we realised the balcony door was buggered and had to be slammed shut to close properly, once we found it left open where the cleaner had been and probably couldn't force it to close.
the breakfast is very basic, continental only. was sick of croissant and cold meat after day 2!.
room is VERY tiny, smallest i've ever seen, with a massive wardrobe taking the majority of the space with a tiny tv attached, we came back after midnight one night (everyone wants to see venice after dark right?) and the gates to the hotel were closed, no way inside. just a 6 foot barrier, and hotel security who was sleeping inside the nice warm reception, I had to hop over the barrier (not ideal for my girlfriend wearing her best dress), and wake the knob up, he soon arose when he thought I was a burglar! the hotel is located near the bottom of Lido in the middle of nowhere. distance is a good 20 minute bus ride to the docks and town area of Lido, and then a water bus to Venice which isn't bad if you want quiet away from the husstle and busstle of venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 22nd Feb. At first we thought it would be difficult getting from the Airport to the hotel but it's very simple! All you need to do is get your airport bus return ticket on the day, then get a travel pass which covers the buses and waterbus and that's it! Very easy transport system, and very nice hotel. Although there wasn't any bar or food.. it was a great place to stay! Extremely pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' del Moro Foresteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Address: Via Malamocco 83, Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Moro Foresteria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'del Moro's Guest Quarters comprises lots of state-of-the-art sports facilities in a wide green area; here you can relax thanks to sun beds and benches around all around the garden and the swimming pool, usually opened from May to September. There are 8 Tennis Courts (2 of which indoors), 4 small football fields, a swimming pool with bar and a modern gym. Additionally, the Lido island offers a wide range of sports activities and nature excursions just a few minutes by boat from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Ca' del Moro Foresteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Moro Foresteria Hotel Venice
Ca Del Moro Venice
Ca' Del Moro Foresteria Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' del Moro Foresteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.