We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Perfect all round.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence to your Saves list
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Perfect all round.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have just arrived home after a week at La Ville del Lido. It thoroughly deserves all of the good reviews. The location was great. It's a short 10 minute walk from the vaporetti stop and an easy 10 minute 3 stops to St Marks Square on line 1. We rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes for a waterbus. It's so easy to make the short hop to Venice, we mostly went there and back twice a day. It was easy to find and a lovely quiet location. We were with three children -- two of them teenagers, in a two bedroom apartment with a kitchenette which which was very useful. We also had a shower room and en-suite bathroom. The sofa bed folded out to a decent comfortable double bed, and was easily folded away each day. The rooms were lovely and spacious a very clean. Our apartment was cleaned beautifully each day and all of the beds, including the sofa bed made. The staff were kind and helpful, and the breakfasts delicious with freshly baked croissants each morning which were particularly good. The pool was open all day when we were there, late October, early November. Our roof terrace had a view of the sea. The grounds are immaculate, established gardens and beautifully maintained. The Lido is a great place to stay. Great cafe's round the corner, supermarket, lovely leafy canals, bike rides and brilliant transport connections to Venice. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for families and will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Thoroughly recommend this place for families who wan to visit the sites if Venice during the day and then have some tranquility during the afternoon and evening.

Staff were all very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our three young children as part of a ten day trip through Italy. Location wise it was absolutely perfect. I'd read that the best way to really appreciate Venice was to arrive there by boat so by staying on the Lido we got to do just that both mornings ! Lido is a beautiful island - quiet and clean with plenty of shops and restaurants too and just the place to go back to after a long day walking around busy Venice.

The hotel was absolutely perfect! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The suite of rooms (two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room with kitchen and dining corner) was luxurious with great attention to detail and the thing we were most impressed with was how spotlessly clean it was! When getting plates and glasses out of a self-catering type place you often expect them to need a good clean before use but here everything was sparkling! The marble bathrooms were beautiful and again, spotlessly clean and the bedrooms were luxurious with lots of wardrobe and cupboard space and very comfortable beds. We wished we could have stayed here a lot longer!

We had been told the outdoor pool may or may not be open as it was the end of October so it was weather dependant but luckily we managed a dip before they closed it the next day for winter. Admittedly the water was freezing but what a beautiful pool, with large jacuzzi bath and kids pool attached. We just wished we'd been there during the warmer summer months to really make the most of this. The pool towels were large and so very soft! There are a few swings and a little slide on the grounds too which is a nice touch.

All in all this was a perfect place to stay with young children (and without!) whilst visiting Venice and we shall definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights before boarding a cruise ship. A great addition to the holiday. Would love to return in better weather as the facilities are excellent. The suites are clean, comfortable and roomy with balconies. The swimming pool area and grounds are beautifully laid out. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very expensive but suites have a kitchen area for self catering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent five days here with a friend, very helpful staff on reception on arrival the lady gave us a map of the lido pointing out local supermarket, three goods restaurants all of which we tried and were very good (gran viale, al passetore and dandria) advised us which was best waterbus to San Marco. Breakfast was good, continental style and apartments spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge area and roof terrace. Couldn't have wished for a better stay in Venice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Its tricky to find the entrance but thats the only fault we found! Stayed in a 2 bed apartment on a room only basis. Late rooms offer a deal without breakfast. Very clean and comfortable with just the right amount of space and a well stocked mini kitchen if you fancy cooking. Around 10 min walk to water bus stop and then a 20 min water taxi to San Marco stop but it was worth the journey to escape the mass crowds and high restaurant prices. Also only a stones throw to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Many people visit Venice and never even visit the Lido or the beach resort. Well, I stay on the Lido and don't visit the beach resort! Seriously, if you have young children, you have the sand and sea on the one hand and boats to the historic isle 400 yards the other. This wonderful landscaped self catering area is sheer bliss (out of the main season anyway - might get a bit crowded with children then) with lots of space, including living and cooking room area and large bedrooms with en-suite bathroom. There is even an extra bedroom and bathroom if you are a larger unit than two. Also if you are on the ground floor you have garden area to yourself and if in upper room you get a large open area poking out of the roof with seating for four and great views. Can't think of anything against this place (been twice!) but I suppose it is a ten minute walk to the boats which take about 5 minutes getting to the main island, so if your stay is short you might prefer to be able to just step out into the mayhem. For me, though, the luxury of having somewhere so dreamy to come back to for a break or two makes a venice trip so totally without stress.

Room Tip: Just choose between outside grass seating or top of the roof seating. Both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence

Address: via Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.