We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate hotel but a little far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence to your Saves list
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Holon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greate hotel but a little far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel that was very nice, the service was great and the breakfast was nice, but the location is a bit far from the boat-bus to venice main island, 7 minute walk as mentioned by the hotel description turns out to be 10-15 minutes walk and in the cold season of Venice carnival this could be a drawback if you're not in shape.
In addition the internet signal does not cover all of the room so we had to come to the reception for signal, and the TV in the room is ridiculously small.
Nevertheless the value for money is good and the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: If internet wireless signal is important, choose a room closer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Le Ville del Lido has everything. Fabulous, roomy accommodation, friendly, helpful staff, free wi-fi, across the road from the beach, a tasty continental breakfast and a swimming pool! Our apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen/lounge and stairs up to a very roomy patio with a recliner and patio table and chairs. My bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in too! The Lido is a great area to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice itself. The vaporetto run often from Venice to The Lido and if you buy an inexpensive travelcard you can come and go as you please. We had breakfast on the patio overlooking the pool. Fabulous! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

What a find, one of the best European,cheap hotels we have stayed in. The location is away from the hustle & bustle of Venice & has the advantage of being just across the road from the beach. The hotel is small & friendly & the rooms are great. There is no oven so you can't cook up a pizza but we managed & found our facilities sufficient. A word of warning though, there is no kettle so it's old fashioned boiling a pan of water. I would definitely recommend a stay here & we are considering returning in the summer.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights during a trip to Venice.
Although the rooms are nice and the service is great, I wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking for a getaway in Venice.
It is another 15 minutes from the end of the grand canal by waterbus, and another 10 minute walk from the stop.
After a long day sight seeing it is a long journey back, before doing the same again for the evening!
If you want to experience Venice, choose a lower rated hotel in venice itself. The rooms here aren't nice enough to put up with the inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

my niece and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights on our first visit to Venice. we found it a bit hard to find (the website map is a bit delphic) but its only a 10 inute walk from the vaporetto stop - and as they say fro there 15 minuts to St Mark's. Accomodation was great value - decent sized lounge and bedroom; slightly cramped but very functional bathroom -- and if we had been there in slightly warmed weather a great terrace to our apartment and a very inviting looking pool. The gardens are delightful. The hosts are charming and recommendations for local restaurants well worth following (we made a big mistake on night one when we didn't). Having a fridge as useful but we weren;t sure that the hot rungs woudl really allow proper self-catering. Breakfast was OK -- but not as special as everything else.

Lido itself was a great place to stay -- easy to get to the airport by boat. Easy to get to Venice.

Just go there.

Room Tip: we were in Goethe -- a bit near the road.... upstairs rooms have terraces - downstairs ones seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have spent a week in this residence with my husband and son, and we really liked it. The residence was confortable, the style of the rooms was slightly sumptuous but ok, and everything worked out really well for us, including the kitchen facilities which are very handy. The minor flaw was that we noticed there were a few ants in the bathroom, but in principle we did not mind them too much (and because we had our little son with us we did not ask for intervention to avoid the use of any poison, but I am sure the staff of the hotel would have happily helped to get rid of them). So I certainly recommend it as a place to stay in Venice Lido.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in September 2012. Lovely apartment and pool. Very friendy and helpful staff. Good (continental). Handy for waterbus and beach yet very quiet and leafy. Spent sunny days lounging by the pool and popped into Venice in the evenings - only 15 mins from St Marks on the waterbus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence

Address: via Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.