We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for a great little hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Orio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Orio to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Orio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ca' Rossa 10 | Lido Alberoni, 30011 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Birmigham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for a great little hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is a great little hotel situated in a residential area of Lido. It's situated just down the road from an uncrowded beach and on the same road as a few local amenities such as a few shops and a few local bars. It is also easy to access thanks to the bus stop directly outside the hotel. With regards to the accommodation itself, the room was really spacious and clean with an equally spacious and clean ensuite bathroom. The only critique of the room was that it was lacking a safe deposit box which the room could have benefited from (just for peace of mind). The hotel's managing team was also really friendly - which is always a bonus. Overall, this hotel was fantastic value for money and definitely a good choice for anyone wanting to stay on the Lido.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel has certainly a good price-quality ratio. Far more inexpensive than many other comparable hotels, it is indeed a good place to spend a day or two. The hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated and clean, the bathroom well equipped. Breakfast is included and has some variety. The greatest benefit, however, is the very friendly personell. The sound isolation, what is very important for me, was stunningly good - we could sleep very well, although our room was just next to the breakfast room.
Of course, in this price range, you cannot expect luxury. Among those small faults that are not really disturbing, but yet exististing, are the fact that the floor is of stone (or some similar material), which makes it quite cold (so don't forget to take your slippers!), that the heating is made through the airconditioning, that is quite noisy, and that the double bed is actually two beds bound together. But as I said, that was not really problem for me. The only thing that did bother me indeed was that the coffee in the breakfast room was really watered and tasted almost like tea! But there are bars next to the hotel, where you can have a good coffee, before you leave for Venice!
I think this hotel is good value and would therefore recommend it for those who prefer to stay in Lido.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Located on scenic, beautiful, expensive Lido island across the lagoon from Venice. Family run with pleasant, helpful, caring staff. We stayed for 6 days and had a good time.We had a comfortable, clean room. An adequate breakfast was provided each morning and even on the morning we checked out at 5 am. a staff member prepared and packaged breakfast specially for us and this without our even asking. If you are staying in the Venice area for more than 4 or 5 days buy the 7 day travel ticket which gives you unlimited travel in the Venice area both by water bus and omnibus. If eating out and you are on a budget eat in Venice for a fraction of the cost of eating on Lido. Our one disappointment with Villa Orio is that it does not have elevators and we were on the top floor and had heavy luggage. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great hospitality, large and in a classic style rooms, nice atmosphere and breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

we stayed here three nights. the staff is friendly, give much information. the room was good, big and clean. the bathroom was good. the breakfast was ok. the same as the other hotels in this pricerange. it takes 10-15 minutes by bus to the ferry from lido to venice. the bus goes often, and it stops right outside the hotel. the beach is 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The outside of the hotel and the area in general looked like we were staying in the bumb part of the island, but the inside of the hotel more than made up for it. Our room was spacious with very high ceilings, individual tub/shower in a spacious bathroom (compared to European standards). Clean sheets, clean floors, a well stacked breakfast with rolls, meat, cheese, croissants, cereal, coffee, pomegranate juice, orange juice, milk, yogurt - the inside is well worth it.
The hotel staff was friendly and the manager at the time help us change our tire when we got a flat and spoke to ADAC on our behalf to help us along. *Note: the parking accross the street gave us the flat since we drove in the high vegetated portion, but there is usually parking on the street).
The downfall is that its at the south end of the island and you have to take the ferry (29 Euro minimum plus 7 Euro per person over 6 years old) from the Venice mainland to Lido Di Venice.
To have a beach only a 10 minute walk away and at the same time have access to all of Venice, plus a small local grocery store, ice cream shop, bar, and pizzeria (although the staff there was less than enthusiatic) was quite a delight!
We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: A junior suite and suite have marbled floors, while the double and single have carpet - that was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Orio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Orio

Address: Via Ca' Rossa 10 | Lido Alberoni, 30011 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Orio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa Orio is a charming 3 stars hotel situated in the green area of the Lido of Venice near the Golf Club Venezia and a natural dunes oasis protect from the WWF. 25 rooms all with private bathroom, tv satellit, DVD, minibar, telephone. In the Hotel Villa Orio you will be received in a wide and comfortable atmosphere furnished with elegance and fantasy. The quiet that reigns around the Villa will transport you in far times where the modern frenzy will be only a memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Orio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orio Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Orio Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Orio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.