We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“black mold and no hot water in the shower.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Angelica to your Saves list
Villa Angelica
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Marcantonio Bragadin 12/B, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“black mold and no hot water in the shower.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After the first night of staying in our room my husband could not breath with out his inhaler, it is the black mold on the ceiling in the enter way, in our bathroom and in our sleeping quarters. After showing it to the maid she just looked at the mold and said ok. My father in laws room had no toilet paper and did not look clean. She did not give us a second room we ended up sleeping in our father in laws room and he went back to Provence. She kept our money for the night we still had paid for for the moldy room. After a long day we come back to the room cold and ready to shower. We discover there is zero hot water! She keeps putting us off saying I will take care of it. It will be hot in twenty minutes. It's been a couple hours and still no hot water. We asked for a refund and said we just want to check out and we want our money back. She said no, we can not and she will have to talk to the owner tomorrow, funny thing is that we leave tomorrow? This has really been a pain and messed up our stay in venice. It's a bummer. Cold, we can hear snoring from the other room, the mold is thick this is a loser as far as we are concerned. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. We will see if we get a refund or if we are left in cold water.

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was great and the front desk staff was very helpful and cheerful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a wonderful stay! I will never forget our trip to Italy and especially Villa Angelica.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The place is so relaxing, it has a nice ambiance.The place is clean, the beds are comfy. The staff is so fun and friendly,in special we are grateful to Taia Aristide,she was very kind with us and helped us a lot! Also,this place is easy to reach Veniz and the beach.Everything about this hotel experience for me was "perfect" and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We found this place to stay via Sembo.se. Two adults and two children went to see Venice for a day. The hotel is very cozy and personal. A short walk to the bus-boat into St Marco square, a short walk to a beatiful beach. I highly recommend this, and I hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and the Villa Angelica suited our needs well. It is an easy walk to both the boat terminal (to Venice and the airport) and the beach, while the island itself is a 15 minute boat ride from Venice. Our room was not big, but was clean and had everything we required. The staff at reception were very helpful, and were even happy to print the boarding passes for our flight for no extra charge. The breakfast was buffet-style and, like all the Italian breakfasts we experienced on our trip, primarily comprised of sweet pastries. On the whole it was a very pleasant place to stay without the crowds of Venice but not too far removed either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Villa Angelica for three nights. The hotel is on Lido which is about a 15 minute boat ride to Venice. The hotel is located less than a ten minute walk from the boat stop. It is on a quiet street. It is also near the beach area of Lido. Around a five minute walk.
Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a double bed, table and chairs, tv, AC, and a minibar. There was a small bathroom with a shower in it. We both slept well and the hotel was quiet during the night.
Breakfast is served out in the garden area and consisted of a buffet of bread, cheese, ham, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, coffee and croissants. It was all nice and fresh.
We didn't see much in the way of staff at the hotel. There was normally someone at the desk in the morning but we rarely seen anyone after that. The owner doesn't speak much English but we got by ok.
We stayed in this hotel because staying in Lido was working out a lot cheaper that staying on Venice. It's a wee bit of an inconvenience having to go and get the boat but it was a nice contrast to Venice. It has a nice atmosphere and wide open streets and its not as busy.
Lido also has some nice bars, restaurants and shopping facilities all within walking distance of the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the Villa Angelica and thought it was a good base for seeing Venice and the surrounding islands. We would be happy to return here to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in a room called Giglio. It was quiet and had two large windows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were well received by the front office lady. She has good hospitality. We reached late night, she was kind enough to warm our food for children. Rooms were small but neat. She served us with good breakfast in morning. Since we travelled all the way to Lido, we could see the entire stretch of grand canal on first day. Yes, the distance is far if we want to make all the way back to city but it is good to enjoy the ride all the way to Lido....calm n quite island...we also survived last day by being in lido since venice city centre was flooded with water due to rise in sea level which seems to be very common in venice...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Address: Via Marcantonio Bragadin 12/B, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Angelica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.