We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little, cozy hotel with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Angelica to your Saves list
Villa Angelica
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Marcantonio Bragadin 12/B, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little, cozy hotel with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We found this place to stay via Sembo.se. Two adults and two children went to see Venice for a day. The hotel is very cozy and personal. A short walk to the bus-boat into St Marco square, a short walk to a beatiful beach. I highly recommend this, and I hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and the Villa Angelica suited our needs well. It is an easy walk to both the boat terminal (to Venice and the airport) and the beach, while the island itself is a 15 minute boat ride from Venice. Our room was not big, but was clean and had everything we required. The staff at reception were very helpful, and were even happy to print the boarding passes for our flight for no extra charge. The breakfast was buffet-style and, like all the Italian breakfasts we experienced on our trip, primarily comprised of sweet pastries. On the whole it was a very pleasant place to stay without the crowds of Venice but not too far removed either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Villa Angelica for three nights. The hotel is on Lido which is about a 15 minute boat ride to Venice. The hotel is located less than a ten minute walk from the boat stop. It is on a quiet street. It is also near the beach area of Lido. Around a five minute walk.
Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a double bed, table and chairs, tv, AC, and a minibar. There was a small bathroom with a shower in it. We both slept well and the hotel was quiet during the night.
Breakfast is served out in the garden area and consisted of a buffet of bread, cheese, ham, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, coffee and croissants. It was all nice and fresh.
We didn't see much in the way of staff at the hotel. There was normally someone at the desk in the morning but we rarely seen anyone after that. The owner doesn't speak much English but we got by ok.
We stayed in this hotel because staying in Lido was working out a lot cheaper that staying on Venice. It's a wee bit of an inconvenience having to go and get the boat but it was a nice contrast to Venice. It has a nice atmosphere and wide open streets and its not as busy.
Lido also has some nice bars, restaurants and shopping facilities all within walking distance of the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the Villa Angelica and thought it was a good base for seeing Venice and the surrounding islands. We would be happy to return here to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in a room called Giglio. It was quiet and had two large windows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were well received by the front office lady. She has good hospitality. We reached late night, she was kind enough to warm our food for children. Rooms were small but neat. She served us with good breakfast in morning. Since we travelled all the way to Lido, we could see the entire stretch of grand canal on first day. Yes, the distance is far if we want to make all the way back to city but it is good to enjoy the ride all the way to Lido....calm n quite island...we also survived last day by being in lido since venice city centre was flooded with water due to rise in sea level which seems to be very common in venice...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is in a great location, secluded, and quite only a few minutes’ walk from ferry terminal at the lido.
Our room was of average size, was clean, had fresh towels every day and was adequate for what we wanted. Shower was very powerful and welcomed after a long day exploring Venice.

Breakfast was large and it was great having breakfast delivered to the bedroom – breakfast in bed is not something we are used to.

There was a small language barrier as we didn’t speak Italian but this didn’t cause any problems.
The price of the hotel was very reasonable for Venice.

We also hired bikes on our last day and got managed it round the whole lido in 2 hours which was very good fun.

Anything extra is chargeable – for example a hot drink is 2 euros. It would be good if there were hot drink making facilities in the room.

On the whole would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Villa Angelica is very good vacation base not only in summer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. The place is quiet and very beautiful. A supermarket, some bars and a vaporetto station within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was spacious and very clean. Staff didn't speak too much English but we worked out what the other was saying. Breakfast was okay too. Location was great, staying on Lido was a good decision for us as it was close enough to the mainland (10-15mins) but not as busy which was ideal. Very easy to find as we had received an email from the hotel earlier and it only took about 5-8mins (first time) to walk to from the wharf.

The internet was pretty non-existent in our room and our room constantly stunk of cleaning products which did make our eyes water a bit but nothing too bad that we couldn't handle. Overall a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Address: Via Marcantonio Bragadin 12/B, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Angelica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.