We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Le Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lido is an island across from Venice and all the hustle and bustle. You have to take the water bus and carry all the luggage at the street to the hotel. Room was ok, breakfast was nice with different coffees and breads. Our room had a little balcony and we could enter the spacious terrace (which was not open) from our bathroom window :-)
Around the hotels are many shops and restaurants, you also could walk to the beach and the water bus station is only 5 min. away. Water bus is 7 Euro for a hour or 20 Euro for a day per person. We were a bit unlucky, because in front of the hotel they had street constructions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    183
    124
    43
    31
See reviews for
80
262
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for a weekend break with the wife the hotel was clean and the room was fine. Its a few metres away from the water taxi so ideal for getting around there are bars and restaurants nearby and a supermarket next door. What more do you want.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading,england
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean hotel but very boring!Staff seemed tired and bar opened at 8.00pm and closed at 9.00pm so you have to be quick!!
Major road works were going on outside so quite noisy.
On the plus side a lot of bars,shops and restaurants within a stones throw and port for water bus was very close.
Breakfast was very lacking.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

in my opinion the Le Boulevard, whilst not being the best hotel around , is at least clean,
Friendly, and is more than Adequate for the length of time you will spend at Lido.
Obviously you will be visiting Venice on a daily basis, and it is good to escape the crowds when, at the end of your day you just want to return to sanity and the peace and quiet of an island away from the hustle and bustle.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants on Lido as well as a beach, if that's what you want,
The hotel provides a very reasonable breakfast, to suit all tastes, and although the bedrooms are a bit on the small side, you will be able to manage for the time that you will spend in it.
For tourists visiting Venice you can stay at Le Boulevard at reasonable cost and take the frequent ferries to Venice, which will add to your holiday experience.

Room Tip: Most rooms are small and overlook the busy sidewalk but you will manage !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading other comments on ,TA, I was a bit concerned what I might find on arrival. The staff were helpful .The room 223,was large enough ,with high ceilings,a little dated ,but clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom.Sheets and Towels were changed daily.The buffet breakfast was fine with plenty of choice,Bacon ,egg,and sausage probably not quite the same as England ,but i found it Ok,quite a lot of variety of stuff for breakfast I thought i.e cereals,yoghhurt,jams ,juices, bread etc.My wife said she would happily stay here again.We stayes from 22/4/2015 to 25/4/2015 ,The hotel was filling up as we left ,so I don't know what it would be like when very busy

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just have to say the gentlemen reception staff were not very helpful and, Spoke in Italian to each other about the guests in front of them. They did it to me on more than 1 occasion. The breakfast was ok, orange juice was actually orange squash. Bacon and scrambled eggs was so dry it looked liked they had been there for a week and tasted like rubber. Croissants were nice.

Room Tip: Don't have room 124, room was tiny,stuffy and works were being carried out at the time, I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our cruise opereator booked this hotel on our behalf. Very hesitante on arrival but afternoon desk gentleman was very accommodating. Room is ok twin beds pushed together which is fine but there was someone complaining wanting a double bed to be told there was none. Room was hot our room was135 air con does nothing but you can open window. We we we on the back so very quiet . Breakfast is not good very unappetising so much so we didn't bother after first day. Nice area to be

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.