We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but musty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Le Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average but musty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is old Venetian style or so the travel agent kept telling me. Take from that ' hotel needs updating'! Lots of dark wood and dark dingy rooms in appearance. Our room was booked as a triple but it was just a super small double room with a third bed squeezed in. That left practically no room for three people, three suitcases and manoeuvring! The reception on arrival were pretty unhelpful giving us a really bad area map which was hard to read. To my astonishment the following day I waited for 30 mins at reception while a different receptionist gave a new client a speech about the area, things to do, where to eat, hope to use the safe in the room and gave a great map which he spent time writing on!!!! Great thanks our welcome was rubbish in comparison!
That said the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the air con worked a treat. The gentleman in the bar who doubled as the porter was very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful but the hot food was always cold. Location of this hotel us very good. Overall just a bit average but an inexpensive option.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    184
    124
    43
    31
See reviews for
80
262
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location. Lovely to stay on Lido after the crowds in Venice. Overall this hotel was good, but our room, with an "all red bathroom" , had a very high bath/shower, that was very difficult to climb into, was very small, noisy, hot & stuffy. The "air conditioning" was not turned on in May! A fellow guest, on our tour, asked if the the air con was working & said she was told they don't turn it on until summer/June? Our room was on the side alley, so there was noise from roller shutters on businesses & garbage bins late at night & in the mornings. Other guests, travelling with us, did have bigger, quieter rooms with better bathrooms than we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's quiet & check when the air con is in use ? if you are staying in warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The rooms were very tidy and the staff friendly, helped us with directions and gave us great suggestions of where to ho etc. The breakfast buffet was very cheap though.. close to the centre of life with good connections.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was far from the train station but the island it's on (Lido) is very nice. The hotel is close to the water and easy to find from the station! The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was good as well!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had extremely low expectations of this hotel based on everything I've read prior to my vacation. I was so glad our room wasn't so bad as the others' were. Some said they could barely open their suitcases, some said the tv was an arms-length, some had 1 bed, some had 3 beds. I guess it's a matter of luck. Our room was big enough. The bathroom was bad. We could barely move around the shower area and that area doesn't have light!

Everyone was wondering how this is a 4 star hotel. Definitely not. not even in a developing country. I'd say it's a range between poor and average. Beddings were old, stains all over the mirror and they have thin walls. What bothered me most was the fact that YOU CAN LOCK YOUR DOORS BUT IT DOESN'T WORK! We tried different ways to lock it, double locking, single lock, IT STILL DOESN'T WORK. We were to scared to open our windows so we spent the night in a sauna since the air conditioning doesn't work either.

The breakfast was just okay. Some staff couldn't speak english. Nobody's at the front desk at 10pm. Another guest and myself were waiting at the reception for 10 minutes. He was waiting for his room key, I was going to ask something since there was no phone in the room. The staff also couldn't give us what we wanted. We were asking for a hotel information sheet that we need for our visas and he said he couldn't give it to us. I was like "what?!" and he was like someone that came out straight from a movie saying "I'm sorry, Madam, there is nothing I can do" in thick Italian accent.

A supermarket is right across the street. You can get everything from there at very cheap prices. The pier is at the back of the hotel, probably a 2 minute walk. You can get a water taxi to cross to Venice itself. Gelateria is also at the back of the hotel.

Definitely won't be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a gem! Two minutes from the vaporetto stop and minutes walking to everything! It gets you away from the busyness of Venice and makes it really feel like you are on vacation! I would move to this little island if I could! The staff don't speak much English (other than one person) but we didn't need much from them. The half hour to get to the actual city of Venice is beautiful, You won't realize the time! Much cheaper and nicer staying in Lido!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Firstly, this hotel was not expensive considering its location on the Lido. It is on the main street that runs between the beach and the water buses, and it's location is its big attraction. However, it is not a 4* hotel, The room on the first night was tiny, and I mean tiny! It was an economy double, so fair enough I guess, but you could barely get past the bed. Additionally the air con didn't work properly and the room was like a sauna. I've not been in a worse "4*" hotel room. We asked to be moved for the 2nd night which, in fairness, they did promptly and without us needing to kick up a fuss. We were put in a slightly strange, but spacious, room on the ground floor. It had clearly been adapted from serving another purpose and disconcertingly the bathroom was next to a street with only a white curtain between you and the passers by. It did work though (I checked!). The staff were generally friendly enough, but the breakfast was of poor quality. Overall, the location is good, the rooms average to poor, the breakfast very poor. It's a slightly shabby 3* hotel and unless it's offering some great rates there are probably better options available.

Room Tip: Room 432 on the ground floor is spacious but is sandwiched between a carpark and a road. Room 331 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.