We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Le Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

my sister and I stayed at Le Boulevard in March this year.It was a belated 70th birthday present for her. Imagine our shock when, on arrival, we were told by Simon ( the manager?) that our holiday company had gone bust and our stay had not been paid for despite my family having paid 3 months earlier!. There were another half a dozen or more guests due in the same position! Simon and co. ensured there was a room available for us at a very reasonable price. They were very kind and considerate. As it happened we did not need to pay again as my daughter contacted the holiday company, who weren't bust, it was the 'middle man'. Another broker was found who honoured the first payments. Simon and his colleague Jacob were helpful, friendly and charming. The rooms and all facilities were very clean. The lavatories, for instance were immaculately clean but that seemed to be typical of Venice. I've never seen such clean public loos even though they cost 1.50 Euros to use! Two points that stopped an excellent rating was that the cooked part of breakfast was very greasy and there are no hot drink facilities in the rooms. as for staying in Lido, the daily Vaporetto trips into Venice were part of the enjoyment, and cheaper than the gondolas!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    183
    124
    43
    31
See reviews for
80
262
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
formby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Last minute booking due to great reviews on Trip Advisor. My wife e mailed the hotel and they responded really promptly with instructions and advice about getting to the hotel from the airport; which could have been really complicated if we had not had been genned up! Hotel also directed us to relevant water bus ticket websites and we bought our passes on line which saved us a fortune!
On arrival, Simon upgraded our room and was mega helpful in showing us all the relevant water routes and providing us with free maps.
Room was great, breakfast great, location great, staff great, whole trip...GREAT!! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose a Standard Room as economy versions are a lot smaller. Also e mail the hotel with any specifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Finalised my stay for Le Boulevard hotel at Lido, Venice owing to a very positive feedback from a friend who stayed couple of years back. My experience of the hotel is very average. In fact I will rate this hotel to be more of a bed and breakfast type but not being called one. The location within Lido is good for the hotel being very close to the veporetto stop at Lido and adjacent to many good pizzerias, restaurant and a departmental store. But everything In the hotel is on self service basis, to the extent that I'd anything is required in the room, you need to collect it yourself by coming down to the reception and the guy at the reception is practically all in one doing check ins to handing over plates and fork when required in the rooms. But one thing to be mentioned is that the reception guy never has no for an answer and will try to help you with every possible thing starting from tourist guidance to room service. But I would not mind recommending this hotel if someone is looking for hotel in a budget especially considering Venice to be very expensive from stay perspective.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our second visit to Le Boulevard and it was every bit as good as the first time. In some ways it was better as we were given the more comfortable rooms not in the attic this time.

Our first visit was before a cruise from Venice. This time was after a cruise to Venice. The hotel's location for pre and/or post cruise stays is unrivalled. The Alilaguna water bus runs between the cruise terminal, the Lido and the airport. There is no need to bother with the People Mover or struggling with luggage across Piazale Roma and beyond. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the water bus stop. It is also next door to a very handy supermarket to save the high cost of eating and drinking out.

The water bus stop is also served by regular water bus services into the heart of Venice, stopping at St. Marks up the Grand Canal to the Rialto Bridge and beyond with many stops in between. It is a great way to see Venice without doing a dedicated and expensive tour.

The relative peace of the Lido is also much appreciated after the hustle, bustle and madness of central Venice.

The hotel's buffet breakfast is a little confusingly laid out but perfectly adequate. On my previous visit I had to drastically reduce the speed of the conveyor-style toaster to save feeding bread through multiple times to make it brown. With trial and error I got it spot on then. It was back up to silly speeds and person in front of me complained they had put their bread through five times and it was still white!

Overall the atmosphere of the hotel is quality, oldy-worldy and a little eccentric. Its location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor to avoid the compact attic rooms and the using the tiny lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odivelas, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is located in Lido which is a island next to Venice. You can get there by the regular boats. If you go in the Summer there are beaches here! :)
The hotel had the possibility of 3 adults in the same room, which was nice.
Nice living room to relax in the afternoon or after dinner.
Many restaurants near by to choose from, if you don't want to go to Venice to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Le Boulevard is a very average hotel. Clean, rooms rather dark, and outside very noisy on the street till quite late. Rooms hot and stuffy, but couldn't leave window open for the noise. Hard to get a drink at the bar, as 1 man was doing triple duty as bartender, front desk, and vacuuming the lobby. Nothing really bad, but nothing to make me want to return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Boulevard and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Hotel clean and comfortable and the front-of house staff very helpful, especially Jacob who really did go the extra mile. Great location for a visit to Venice. Will be returning.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel but next time will ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.