We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Le Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Le Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

When I booked this hotel it described it as a 4 star . But when we saw the room size it was tiny . We could just about get a bed in there and that's all !
The breakfast was not great for vegetarians. Same rubbish everyday scrambled egg and horrible jam tasting croissants . The toast was frozen I'm pretty sure they just took it out of the freezer and was not fresh . The reception were abit rude at times not very helpful .

The only plus points about the hotel were that it was close to the main water bus stop so when we got off we only had to wheel out suitcases up the road two blocks. The bathroom was very clean and there were nice restaurants nearby as well as ice cream places . The beach is also a 10 min walk up the same road too which was good.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    153
    99
    38
    26
See reviews for
70
202
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very well placed hotel - short walk (3 minutes) to the water busses, clean rooms and comfortable beds - good bar (closes a bit early - 7.30 PM), very friendly and helpful staff. A good choice of breakfasts, plenty of choice places to eat within yards of the hotel too. We'd recommend the Hotel Boulevard without hesitation! Oh and the mini-bar came in handy too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very very kind and helpfull men at the desk. We were very impressed by the extreme nice and helpfull people in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to the vaporetta. Clean, atmosphere was fine. We definitely go back to the Boulevard hotel. It is lovely to go by boat (the vaporette) within 10 minutes to Venice.
We want to thank mr Luca, Jacopo and Simone for the great assistance

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Choosing "Le Boulevard" we was close from ours objectives: Giardini and Arsenale.
The hotel is very close to the water-bus from Venice (about 2 minits walk) and easy to find. Near the hotel there is a Billa supermarket. The conditions are very good: 24 hours receptions, cleans and commfortables rooms, hot water in the shower, an continental breakfast served in a nice ambiance. The trip from Lido to Venice is quite an artistic experience, the Venice's view is extraordinary. We was happy choosing this hotel and we would definitely go back. It was a better choise that any hotels from Mestre or from Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Staying at this hotel was a a great experience. The hotel is located close to the vaporetto with several restaurants and shops close at hand. In fact, there was a large supermarket/department store next to it. Our room was spotless, with freshly washed and starched curtains on the bathroom windows!! The bathroom was large and fresh towels were placed on a heated towel rack daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and excellent service.. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We would definitely return to this delightful hotel. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Staying in Venice Lido is well worth it. Quiet area and be close to the waterbus. Lido is, as my gran would have said a very refined place to stay! An added bonus is the waterbus trip into Venice itself. The hotel was lovely, room a very decent size and a large and varies breakfast. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is on the Lido of Venice and in a great location, a short walk from the water bus. It included a nice buffet breakfast and, although the bedroom was small the bathroom was very large. We were on the 4th floor and had a view of Venice from our windows. The island was very peaceful and there were lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. We preferred this to the busy island of Venice, but could catch the water bus easily to the other islands, We bought a 72-hour pass for the water bus which I would recommend to travellers.

Room Tip: The fourth floor (top floor) has the best vieiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.