We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Le Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Le Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We are couple and we went to Venice for the first time in our lives. In order to save some money we took BB hotel in Lido. The arriving to the hotel is so simple, you get on a water bus in Venezia train station, and get off it on the Lido station which the only stop in lido so there is no place to confuse. The hotel located about 2 minutes straight from the station. The receptionist was kind, he showed us all the places we can visit and informed us about everything we needed. BUT the room was tiny, uncomfortable and not clean. Even tough it was economy room, we didn't expect it to be so small and dusty, there was plenty of hair on the sheets, a bunch of dust all around, bad smell, the shower went from hot to cold every two seconds, there was no curtain around the bath so the bathroom filled with water soon after taking even a short shower, the whole room was sort of a garret so in most of it you cant even stand straight, the wifi although it was free was very slow and poor, to watch TV you had to pay for each channel, the bed was of two mattresses that were on different height and slipped to the floor during the night (very uncomfortable) and above all this you heard everything and everyone around. Breakfast was fine..but we really did not enjoy it and truly said it was the worst food we ate in Italy.
To conclude I'll say that this is an average hotel to people with low demands and comparing the prices in Venice it was acceptable. Tip if you want to stay on Lido- get the 36,48 hour tickets to the bus it will save you a lot!!! Attractions aroud: Venice, Murano island, and Burano Island and Lido.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    153
    99
    38
    26
See reviews for
70
202
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupra Marittima, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel after booking it last minute on the same day of arrival in Venice, so we weren't particularly expecting much, especially for the price we paid. The location is fantastic and so easy to find, just a minute from the vaporetto station and although it is a 40 minute journey from Venice train station, it is a very beautiful one.

We booked a double room but we given a triple, very large and clean with a decent powerful shower. A large, buffet style breakfast was included in the already bargain price, which filled us up until late afternoon. This was an incredibly easy, no fuss reservation with very helpful staff which provided us with exactly what we were looking for; a clean, comfortable hotel in Venice at a decent price. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel could not have been more pleasant during a VERY hot Italian summer. Within a short walking distance to lovely beaches and close to excellant dining. Rooms were well appointed and the air conditioning was a real treat. Lovely breakfast. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Our family would definately recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed with my partner for 5 nights and found the hotel very basic, definately not a 4star. Location was great close to the beach and the water taxi. We had a standardroom after hearing complaints about the economy rooms sizes and must say the standard room was fine in regards to size. Room was a bit dated but adequate and was kept clean with fresh towells daily etc. Breakfast was very simple but again adequate. When we arrived the first guy on reception was rude....we arrived 2 hours early to check in and asked if there was somewhere we could leave our bags that was safe. He directed us to a room around the corner with no lock and easy access, when i asked if bags would be safe, he replied why do you have a million euros in there because if you do let me know !......whole attitude was awful!! the other receptionists seemed fine just him.

All in all its a standard hotel with standard everything if you dont expect to much youll be ok

Room Tip: get a standard not economy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Tiny room, barely big enough to walk around the end of the bed to get to the bathroom. 2 out of 3 of the receptionists we spoke with were very curt, very rude and very unhelpful. The only redeeming factor was the location which is very close to everything on the Lido including the ferry terminal. I planned to relax here for a while at the end of the holiday but I really preferred to be out of the dark, dingy room. It didn't even have painted walls. Just polished plaster.

Room Tip: Don't choose economy double. Whatever you do.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for five nights, four days. Overall, I will give them an average mark.

I was allocated a single room, those type under the roof, very tiny with a smell but when I open the windows, outside air dispels the smell, unfortunately because it was summer, I need the AC but overall smell was not so bad after a while.

The first fridge in the room was not working and when I reported it, the waiter blamed me for reporting it late at night and claimed he was at the reception even though I had come down to report it and he was not available at the reception. This particular reception staff was not particularly welcoming but the other staff were helpful.

The Hotel WIFI never really worked, I think the staff know this, so the two times I requested to purchase WIFI access since it was not free in the Hotel, They offered it to me free. I could only access trip advisor which is also what I could access through the WIFI hotspot.

The breakfast was poor, with exactly the same menu which was not fresh everyday.

The bathroom was great though and room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.