We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly three star service, careful with the water trabsport costs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Cipro

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Cipro to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Cipro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Cipro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Zara, 2 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 33 hotels in Lido di Venezia
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly three star service, careful with the water trabsport costs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

This is a friendly hotel in the middle of Lido di Venezia just off the main street. It's very well located between the water taxi (vaporetto) stop and the beach and everything is close by. The rooms are small and we thought it quite expensive (the most expensive of the four hotels we stayed at in Italy despite the lowest star rating), though there was a good breakfast provided. We were three in a room with our 10 year old and it was very 'compact'. The staff spoke English but weren't especially helpful (eg there was no possiiblity of helping us with the cases up the stairs to reception). Nevertheless on balance I'd recommend it. One thing you do have to consider if you're using this as a base for main Venice is that the vaporettos on and off the Island cost 18 euros a day or 6.50 euros per journey. If you have three in your party this add up to a lot of money, possibly more than not staying on Lido.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

If you are traveling to Venice, the best you can do is to stay in Lido to avoid the noice and crowds. This hotel is perfectly located in a quiet and beautiful area just about 2 blocks from the Vaporetto stop. In about 10 min or less you are in the heart of Venice, so this is a great option. The hotel Villa Cipro is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Every morning we opened our window and could feel the breeze and tranquility of Lido. They have this quiet garden juts outside where you can sit down and enjoy your morning coffee. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was good (however, don't expect coffee to be good!). You can also walk a few blocks and you are right on the beach (what a pleasant surprise!). If you are going to Venice, stay in Lido because is much more affordable but overall is away from hectic Venice. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed in Villa Cipro for 2 nights during our short trip to Venice. My wife booked the hotel by email and the price was 110EUR per night. Hotel is situated on Lido island, so we took direct Ali Laguna boat from the Venice Marco Polo airport (13EUR per person) and disembarked at Lido in 1 hour. We did not know where the hotel was exactly, but we asked the waiter in the street cafe and he was happy to help us. Hotel staff at reception did not speak English that good, but as we are also not native speakers, we did not expect much. Room was clean with two big windows, small ancient TV, closet and minibar. Bathroom was small, but clean and convenient to use. Bed seemed short to me, but wide enough for two people. Breakfast was simple, but again, everything we wanted to have we got: salami, cheese, bread, coffee, fruit, yoghurt etc.
Wi-Fi internet was 5EUR per hour. You have to get the login and password from the receptionist. You can use internet for free from the computer in the lobby.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to the ones who does not stay long time in the hotel, but who come to Venice for sightseeing as budget travellers. Also me being tired of chain hotels, I was happy to see relaxed faces of hotel staff. Though they don't wear uniforms and rubber smile on the faces, they do their job really good. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

My girlfriend and me stayed at the hotel 3 nights in the beginning of December. We are satisfied with our choice. The place is near to beach, near to main street with restaurants and shops, nevertheless not on the busy part. The vaporett stop is about 5 minutes walk and then you are in about 10 minutes in the city centre. Vaporetts goes rather often.

The hotel is clean and breakfast is really hearty and tasty. Our double room was nice, air-conditioning was OK, bathroom too. There were three different reception clerks with three different levels of English.

There were only one problem last day. The receptionist wanted to pay for drunk bootles from refrigerator in our room in spite of we didn't drink them. But she was polite and we didn't pay it.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Receptionist
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

This was my first time on the Island of Lido, and while I was taken with the Island itself, I was underwhelmed with the Hotel Villa Cipro. The location is great - just off a main Boardwalk - and it looks great from the outside. The inside, however, was rather shabby-looking. We got there in late spring, but the heat was still on and unable to be turned off. We had to sleep with our ground-level window open, which we weren't very comfortable with. The bathroom was cramped with plastic counters and a horrible shower. There was free internet access in the lobby, but on one slow, old computer. Also, the free breakfast was served from 8-10am. We got there at 9am and there were no pastries, rolls, juice or coffee left, and no new supplies came out. Just some sad-looking fruit and boxes of cereal with yogurt. We paid a hefty price for a very mediocre hotel experience.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Lousy breakfast, uncomfortable beds, shabby
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2008

We went during the off-season, and it was a very good experience. Don't expect luxury (the shower door was broken but useable, the hairdryer was broken but I fixed it with tape), but, if you are looking for comfort, you will find it here.
The breakfast was huge and it was so much fun going back and forth on the vaporetti! Lido, even in the off-season, is the best place to stay.
The staff were very friendly to us - and we found some amazing italian sausage at the deli on the way back to the vaporetti!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

Well, this is a great place to stay if you want to go to venice.....

We found that living on the lido was the best best thing to do as it gives you a great overview of the heart of the beautiful venice. Its cheaper, quieter, and once you get on that vaporetti across the lagoon you have a great view of the city.... Take in a sunset as you get the boat over to the lido - it is breathtaking

The hotel is clean, easy to find, simple to book and very straight forward - whilst not being expensive.

The place is slightly set back from the main road of the Lido but lovely... you are near the great Rizzo shop and only a couple of minutes for a supermarket......

you can do cheap travel to venice if you want.

Staff at the hotel good, breakfast simple but all in all good value

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Cipro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Cipro

Address: Via Zara, 2 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Cipro 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Villa Cipro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cipro Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Cipro Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Cipro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.