We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to stay away from the hustle and bustle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Pannonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Pannonia to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Pannonia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location to stay away from the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just back from a lovely 3 night stay in the Hotel Pannonia. The location is perfect if want close to Venice but quiet enough to relax. A 15 minute water bus journey (which run every very often) and you're in San Marco. Don't let its Lido location be off-putting. It certainly makes for a good option when tides are high and Venice floods (as it has the last week). The hotel is modern and quiet, with nicely furnished uncluttered rooms and only a 5 minute walk from the main water bus stop with 2 supermarkets within a short walk (useful if you go for the room only option as we did). The staff are helpful and extremely welcoming. I would definately recommend it to anyone wanting a short break in Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    59
    19
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
89
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a room only basis. The hotel is situated just off the main street and was an excellent location for all amenities that you could require. We choose a suite which was very spacious and minimalist which is exactly what we wanted. The view was minimal as the hotel is situated on a narrow street (no noise which is great if you are a light sleeper). The customer service was to a high standard. Plenty of storage space for a 2 week break! The en-suite was slightly disappointing as we expected a bath for a suite room however I believe that there appears to generally be at lack of baths in hotels here. We would definitely come back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel away from tourist areas. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English well. Hotel offered free Internet and printing. Breakfast was great for $12 euros each person. We had room 430 which was the attic room but very roomy and bathroom much larger then any other European hotels we stayed at. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

on my second visit to venice i stayed in hotel villa pannonia .it was in the noisefree zone of the venice.it was too clean and the services was good and the staff there was so coordinative.it was 10-15 minutes far by taking boat to reach st mark's square.The high speed internet facility was available free and a separete space with proper light was provided to work on laptop.a glorious view could be found from window of the hotel which gives immense relax after whole day tiredness.

Room Tip: try to priffer it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as a business trip. Spacious rooms, good hanging space, a desk to work at my laptop. Very nice bathroom (ensuite). It all looks new, is very clean and looks like an IKEA catalogue! Nice and quiet at night with a large and comfortable bed. Free wifi worked well. Dining room airy and spacious with great breakfast choice, ideal for me on my low carb diet but they have traditional cereals etc as well. Snacks and drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced (well this is Venice so expect to pay a lot generally). Staff very pleasant and helpful and speak a variety of languages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a great hotel to spend your time in Venice. It is located in Lido, so far away from the all the noise and tourists in Venice with very good connection to the main island (every 4-5 minutes or so). The hotel offers some top quality facilities, it is very clean and the rooms (suites) very comfortable and will all amenities. The breakfast is superb as well. Maybe a bit over-priced, but all lodging in Venice is quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was a little hesitant about this one because we had wanted to stay right on the main island of Venice, but the location was fantastic. We were a 10 minute boat ride from St. Mark's Square, while being at a nice remove from the noise and bustle of the downtown. The hotel itself was beautiful and the room was great. The only negative was that the walls were a bit thin and since our room was next to the wheelchair-accesible washroom we could hear the toilet flushing through the night. Overall a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#6 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Pannonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.