We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an excellent area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rigel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rigel to your Saves list
Hotel Rigel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Enrico Dandolo, 13, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an excellent area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very easy to reach with the vaporetto, nice area - Lido Island, with nice and cheaper restaurants, great breakfast, great and comfortable rooms, very clean, helpful stuff. I recommend it for a budget trip to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    91
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
83
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised of the glamour of this hotel. It is an old building but very well kept and the staff was phenomenal. Breakfast was included and was fresh, diverse and delicious. Our room was small but very adequate with nice storage. Trip to and from Lido water taxi station was easy even with large bags that outnumbered adults and two small children in tow. Wifi signal in room was not steady but I was able to get great connection in hallway seating area which offered a quaint view of the Lido. It made for a very nice home away from home while we visited Venice. Take them up on the free tour of the Murano glass factory it includes a private taxi to the sight and is well worth the trip.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy drive from Car Ferry terminal, off street parking, short walk to Vaporetto across lagoon into the heart of Venice. Our room was very comfortable, a lovely balcony overlooking the quiet street. The airconditioning was super. Restaurants nearby if you don't want to have an evening meal in Venice. The grounds are small but charming. The staff attentive and very helpful, especially Stefano at reception and Naomi at breakfast. Super coffees. There is a bar area but we did not use it, preferring to share our bottle of champagne on our balcony. Excellent value for money. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days an was so pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is full of character with a lovely team of staff.

It was kept immaculate clean and the staff was always happy to help.

I think the best thing was the location not being in the huddle of Venice was just lovely meaning we could relax as well as see the sights.

Highly recommend

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Great location on a side street near restraunts, staff really friendly and helpful rooms were basic and in need of a update but when you compare prices to other hotels on lido you should expect this. Breakfast was plentiful I was however put off with the spider hanging from the large mirror above breakfast. If this is for a overnight stay I would recommend for longer only if updated completed

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Good location in a quiet street on Venice Lido, walking distance to local restaurants and water bus. We had superior double rooms which although not big were adequate with enough storage area, nice little balcony with bistro table and two chairs. Bathroom adequate.
Small garden area where breakfast could be taken, breakfast was ok, warm croissants available. Staff were very helpful, bar area but we did not use it. Free wifi.
Clean bed linen and good towels.
Overall a good little find and a good 3 star hotel away from the crowds.

Room Tip: We booked superior double which is the lowest category I would book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This is a very comfortable and welcoming hotel, conveniently situated on the Lido just minutes away from the Vaporetto stop (easily walked with suitcases). It was nice to return each day from the hectic buzz of Venice to the quiet tree-lined street where the hotel is situated. Plenty of places to eat nearby, with lower prices than in Venice proper. Good breakfasts and a well-stocked (though under-used) bar. All in all the Hotel Rigel was an important factor in an enjoyable short visit to Venice.

Nicholas, UK, September 2014

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rigel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigel

Address: Via Enrico Dandolo, 13, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rigel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rigel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigel Hotel Venice
Hotel Rigel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rigel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.