We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very romantic stay in a classic mediteranean villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albertina

Save Saved
You added Villa Albertina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Albertina
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Great and very romantic stay in a classic mediteranean villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Very nice and peaceful family hotel, located at the island of Lido, in Venice. The villa is a beautiful building, with a nice yard with jasmine and lots of parking space. It is also close to the beach and the buildings of the Venice Film Festival. The bus station to the vaporetto is near. There are some pizzerias, tobacco-shops and mini-markets around.
Surrounding and other villas are beatifull and make a very pretty and luxurious scenery and atmosphere.
The service was very friendly, I have no remarks on house-keeping (we stayed for 2 nights and they cleaned our rooms each day), breakfast or anything else.
They even prepared our last breakfast earlier specially for us - we had to leave at 7 AM and it was ready.
Cost of rooms is very adequate.
Lido is the best choice to stay in Venezia - costs are great and the place is magnificent - can not compare with simple mainland (Mestre) which has no charm at all. And Villa Albertina is one of the best villas there.
I recommend this place with no remarks!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    20
    16
    18
See reviews for
42
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wien
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

we enjoyed our stay very much, people working in villa albertina were all the time very friendly, the prize was good, the room was clean and big and nice, the only thing i would additionaly suggest: i would love to have boiled eggs for breakfast when i visit you next time, and i will surely come again. ; )

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed in a triple room at Villa Albertina. The room was roomy and very pretty. The bathroom was spacious, beautiful and wonderful. We had a deck and balcony overlooking the grounds. Venice was very cold but our room was warm and cozy.

I did not go to breakfast, but my friends did and they said it was simple but adequate.

The hotel is on the busline and takes you to the ferry which takes you to Venice. It is only about a 10 minute boat ride to Venice. Probably the only negative thing I would say is that the ferry to take the car to Lido is expensive, but the great price at Villa Albertina makes up for the ferry charge. The safe free parking was a plus as well.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Albertina very much.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Co. Kildare
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Villa Albertina is a very good, small, family-run 2-Star hotel (bed and breakfast) located in a quiet cul-de-sac on the Venice Lido. It is close to the beaches, a selection of restaurants, and within walking distance (about 15 minutes) or a short bus-ride from the Santa Elizabeta vaporetto pier.

We were allocated a very comfortable, spacious room (Room 2 on the 1st Floor) that had a little balcony (not all rooms have one) and a large, modern en suite bathroom. It had satellite TV, direct dial telephone, and a safe (in the wardrobe). Air conditioning was also available in the room if required – you just have to request the remote control at reception. As we were there in mid September, we didn’t bother with it.

The room was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was kept so for the duration of our 6-night stay. The sheets and towels were changed every couple of days or so.

A generous, cold buffet breakfast was also provided each morning in a bright and airy breakfast room – and included in the room rate.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for good 2-Star accommodation on the Venice Lido at a good-value room rate (for this resort).

If you are looking for facilities like a mini bar, spa/leisure centre/swimming pool, 24-hour reception etc., look elsewhere – but be prepared to pay for them!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed there two nights with my girlfriend, and got exactly what I was waiting for. A beautiful and clean room, in a charming villa. The owners however were not so welcoming and warm, but the service was fine anyway.
The hotel is a 10-min walk away from the vaporetto, wich takes you to San Marco in 15 minutes (from what I remember...).
The parking facility might be helpful but I recommend not to go there by car. The boat trip back to terra ferma can be really long (queue).

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed in Villa Albertina and on the positive side, it is very clean, well placed for the local bus into the centre and not expensive. There are no "extras" in the room as you would expect in an English B&B - no tea/coffee making facilities, no hair-dryer, no access to an iron, no wi-fi access, and breakfast was the same every day (nothing hot - just bread rolls, cheese slices and thin ham - quite adequate but nothing special) but this is the norm for a 2 star Italian guest house.

The owners gave us a good tip before we arrived, and that was to pre-purchase airport transfer, local transport and museum passes on the internet - it did work out much cheaper - google Venice Connect and that should find the site.

Also - take a good book and pack of cards for the evenings. The only English TV channel we could get was CNN giving world news, and in October there's nothing much to do once you've had your evening meal (but that's pretty much the same anywhere).

Information provided in the rooms and reception on what to do and where to go wasn't that good - we found our way around OK, but it's nice when someone takes the trouble to recommend things to you. We were the only English speaking guests, so we missed out on chatting to others and exchanging travel tips and experiences.

All in all, we loved Venice - three or four days is enough unless you are very interested in art and culture, and the Albertini was well priced as a base to explore the City.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I booked this hotel online after reading some decent reviews. Upon arriving there I found the woman who checked up in to be very abrupt. She showed up to our double room- after we had requested a twin. This room did not look like any pictures that were advertised- this was in the basement and was very dark. Being honest it looked like it needed a good lick of paint. When we went back upstairs to ask to be moved to a twin room we were left at the reception desk for 15 minutes while the receptionist had a very loud phonecall in the next room- she was aware of our presence- just as she was aware there was another couple waiting to check in. When she did come to speak with us she told us she would have to ask and was not friendly.
The rest of the staff was unfriendly and the breakfast wasn't great.
The location was good- however, for the price, it was not a good value stay and it really put a bad mark on an otherwise amazing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albertina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.