We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, overwhelming breakfast offer, friendly hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Albertina to your Saves list
Villa Albertina
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Linz, Austria
1 review
“Excellent location, overwhelming breakfast offer, friendly hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased. Calm location, nice building with lots of romantic spots and corners and just a few minutes from the beach. Our kids were overwhelmed by the huge variety of foods offered at breakfast - ranging from ham, bacon, cheese, eggs, all kinds of toppings, yohurt, cereals to a variety of cakes and pies and fresh fruit. :-) Hosts were friendly and children could borrow books from a children's library. The only thing that struck us was that our room was not cleaned on the second day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    22
    15
    18
See reviews for
47
85
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in Venice, thank you Villa Albertina!
Very Good Location, Close to the Lido Station and Breafeast was good!
The romantic style building is beautiful...
Hosts are friendly and helpful!
We would like to return to Lido di Venezia

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed there for three nights and we really enjoyed it. The villa is situated just a few minutes from the ferry but in really calm location. The room was clean with really nice facilities. The breakfast was outstanding so there is nothing to complain about.

And the price was unbeatable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September 2013. The hotel is a nice old building, and the rooms are adequate in terms of size and furnishings. However, in our room, a chair was placed against the wardrobe; this turned out to be because the wardrobe door latches and magnets were broken, and the doors would swing open. As a result, the chair made it impossible to walk between the bed and the wardrobe. Not a fatal flaw, but kind of humorous/ annoying. Fees for wifi are annoying, but not unusual for budget hotels in Italy. What was very annoying was a 'rule' that guests were not allowed to consume their own wine in their own rooms.... we ignored that 'rule'.

The hotel is reasonably reached by bus from the vaporetto stop, but I would stay on the main street that runs in from Santa Margherita vaporetto/ bus stop.

A modest average rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've been going to Venice for a long time. Venice and Lido are well known to be traps for tourists but during the last years the situation has improved. This place however is still the usual place where you feel that you are trapped in a situation where all what matters for the hosts is to take advantage of their guests. The service is very bad. The place seem to be in the hands of Russian ladies who could care less about the guests. During our first night we could not sleep because it was boiling hot and they did not turn the A/C on. Every time we asked for something we got rolling eyes or other negative signs as the first reaction. The breakfast was OK, but the hall is very small, hot and humid, so we were all sweating on top of each other. On top they try to send you deals to rent spots in beeches that are expensive and very far, giving you the worst deals. My advice is stay out of this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

All loved the location, cleanliness of rooms, staff very polite and friendly, near a stunning beach of the Lido. European breakfast is like, because we eat so much at home) The best cheeper hotel in Lido.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Cute place in a great location on Lido. Cafés, restaurants and beaches are just minutes away. You're gonna love it! TIP: If you want to be "cool" in a hot summer day/night, ask for a basement-like room.

Room Tip: If you want to be "cool" in a hot summer day/night, ask for a basement-like room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albertina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.