We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an affordable place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albertina

Save Saved
You added Villa Albertina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Albertina
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad for an affordable place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you want a well-priced hotel to visit Venice this one is a good option, but don´t expect much more. Our room was rather small for three people, staff polite, breakfast ok (except since prices are lower during the week they also removed the fresh fruit and some other bits from the buffet). The beach is within walking distance for a cool-down after a long sightseeing day and there is also a playground nearby. Public transport connections to Venice are good (bus and boat), however there are not many Restaurants for dinner nearby and you have to take the bus into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    20
    16
    18
See reviews for
42
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We mainly chose this hotel in Venice because of mainly good reviews written on different sites. I knew the rating was only 2 stars, but quite a lot of visitors said it to be good value for money. Unfortunately for us the hotel turned out to be a terrible disappointment. Room was ok, but the airconditioner was broken so we had to keep the windows open and suffer from the mosquitos. The beds were too hard and pillows uncomfortable. Breakfast was also ok, but could have been so much better with only few minor details, like 100% orange juice instead of a concentrate (could not be so expensive in Italy), cold water instead of a water jug in room temperature and so on. The staff was trying their best but the owner couple was a disaster, didn't greet anyone, just walked around looking busy but not really doing anything. Everything in this hotel was just telling the customer that we couldn't care less for your satisfaction we just want your money, sad but true, can't really recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Please ask a room upstairs and make sure that the airconditioning functions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I have been staying at villa Albertina several times already because of yhe:

* nice and well managed facility;
* friendly and warm attitude of the whole staff;
* perfect location for touring Venice;
* reasonable prices for the services offered.

I strongly recommend villa Albertina to those planning to visit Venice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our original B&B suffered damage in the earthquake, so we were sent to Villa Albertina. We were greeted warmly on our arrival, and the trip only got better from there. The room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices. The location was very close to the bus, shops, and the beach. The B&B was quiet, and it was nice to sleep with the window open, & breeze blowing at night. Venice was within easy reach by waterbus. Waterbus routes 1, 2, or 5.1 from the Ferrovia stop will get you to Lido. Bus A will get you close to the B&B. Be sure to buy a pass for your stay, so that you are able to ride the land & water lines as often as you like. The B&B is 3 stops from the Lido boat terminal on the A bus. Be sure to catch the weekly market on Tuesdays, only a short walk away. We will be back for another visit!

Room Tip: We had room # 10, and were able to sleep with the window open. Very little street noise & very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights, room was amazing big comfortable bed, very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, great location and close to local amenities. Already planning to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This island is WONDERFUL , its such a beauty and the villa has a cute building , garden and rooms .although its a bit far from the water bus station ( about 15 min walk which was delightful in that lovely streets ) but that keeps it so quite in a lovely area . Our room was on second floor ,so cozy and comfortable but unfortunately no safe box and no fridge ( which is a huge disappointment for travelers ), breakfast was OK , not a big deal - delicious croissants though ! but the breakfast room was so comfortable and charming .
THE ONLY SUPER SUPER BIG ISSUE of this beautiful house is the RUDE owner ! what a shame ! he is NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL ! he makes you feel like you're staying there free of charge ! he sure needs to change his attitude if he wants to stay in this business / dealing with customers !!
but if you try not to see him ! everything else is great .

delicious croissants

Room Tip: choose upper floor rooms , good view & quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

when we first came to the hotel, i was surprized by the distance, cause we walked quite far and need to asked more than 4 persons to finally reach this hotel. we were welcomed by a nice woman who barely speak english. but them came to us a man, i believed it's the owner which we find him not friendly at all. first day arrived the room was not ready, the nice women cleaned it up meanwhile we were waiting. the third day she did not clean the room, maybe because we left the room at 12.30 in the afternoon. the breakfast was fine and again it's only the woman who cleaned the room was nice and greet us. luckily we found ourselves that you can take a bus to the port instead of walking more or less 2km

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albertina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.