We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit just as nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our 2nd visit to Hotel Panorama, this time just for one night after a cruise but the staff and hotel were just as good as our previous visit. They even gave us our 'old' room as we mentioned we liked it! A lovely little family run hotel that provides a welcome oasis from the hustle and bustle of Venice. Clean, comfortable and with super views over the Venetian lagoon to St Marco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    180
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
88
312
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A stay in Lido for only two nights left me wanting more. The Panorama Hotel offers beautiful views of Venice, which is only a short water bus ride away. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. Would highly recommend the free boat ride to Murano. Not only was the boat ride beautiful, a short free viewing of the skillful Venetian glass makers working, was well worth the trip.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Panorama for the last 3 nights. The view of Venice is breathtaking, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. The hotel is just steps away from the busy restaurant and shopping area and across the street from the public water boat to access Venice.
Wonderful boutique hotel. The rooms are on the small side and not fancy. If you are looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you but we found it to be perfect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, wake up each morning looking at Venice - easy for the water bus (right outside, OK you hear them but you do want to be up and about exploring!) and great view. Very helpful and friendly staff. You are able to get the water bus to and from the airport right outside too. Clean, comfortable and not too pricey

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms have the view - but also the waterbus but in our opinion worth it - we had a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited Venice and stayed at the hotel panorama on the lido. The hotel is in a fantastic location, is clean, the continental breakfast was fantastic and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A fantastic location on the lido just across the road from the water taxis that takes you all around other parts of venice . The staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly , the buffet breakfast very good , plenty of choice . We would certainly use this hotel again on a future visit to venice . Very enjoyable . P & G James

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My second stay here at Hotel Panorama and again both the hotel staff and service was excellent. Located close to the edge of the lagoon with a splendid view across to St Marks; this can be viewed through the beautiful large windows in the breakfast room and also on the first floor open terrace. Large comfortable bedrooms and spacious bathrooms, minibar to hand including TV and full air conditioning. So close to everything but quietly away from all the crowds should you need to sit back and relax and also the beach is only 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast is superb with fresh fruit, various ham and cheeses, fresh bread rolls and crossiants, eggs, cereals, jam and marmalade complimented with a wide selection of hot drinks and juices. Eugenio, Francesca and Alessandro are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. This hotel and it's staff are a jewel in Venice, I'm already counting the months till I return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.