We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service - Economy Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
“First Class Service - Economy Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our third stay here, and still keeping us happy. Rooms and breakfast are first rate, and by Venetian standards a bargain. But the staff are what keeps us coming back. Always friendly, and willing to spend time with us to help plan our day. Many of their recommendations have contributed greatly to our Venice experience. A bonus of staying in Lido is that restaurants are more affordable than in Venice.

Room Tip: For the view, choose a room in the front of the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, stay in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    180
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
88
313
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Best location - across is the Lido water bus station! Nice hotel lobby will greet you! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Room was clean and excellent! We had a view of the waters from the window which made us feel we were really on vacation! To top it all - super and generous breakfast spread! Can't forget the prosciutto and duck pâté! Will be back in this hotel for sure and have recommended to friends and families!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hosts and fantastic hotel, i will stay here again and suggest the same to others too!
Room was very comfortable overlooking the lagoon, breakfast was good but can be enhanced a bit more. Access to water bus (vaperato) across the road (less than 20 meters). Very accessible to venice (10-15 minutes) by boat. Overall a 5* experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My friend & I chose The Panorama as it seemed the perfect location to escape the touristy hustle & bustle of Venice, as well as an easy trip by water bus into the fray when we wanted to sightsee. It was perfect! So convenient for travel into Venice as well as the railway station & airport. After a hot day shoulder to shoulder with fellow tourists in Venice centre, we took a pleasant water bus ride back to the peace & tranquility of the Lido. The hotel was quiet, cool, clean & friendly and we regularly enjoyed an afternoon drink on its outside terrace overlooking the lagoon, before heading down to one of the many well-priced & convenient restaurants on the main street. Our room was clean, cool & comfortable and the staff were always friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice & would not consider staying anywhere else when I visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for our trip to Venice, as part of our honeymoon. We were shocked by the size of the room and bathroom. Both were huge! The rooms and lobby were beautiful and well cleaned. The breakfast in the morning had one of the largest varieties we saw through our 2 1/2 weeks in Europe. Every person we spoke to at the front desk was helpful and gave excellent suggestions for dinner. They even booked our tickets for the orchestra.

We enjoyed the short trip on the vaporetto to Venice and thought it was the best way to see the city. We avoided the boat tour, and simply downloaded Rick Steves podcasts.

In short - I think you'll love staying at this great hotel too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you can, we had a small window and it was lovely! (Some funny sounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 nights stay at this hotel and I can honestly say that this hotel really deserves all the good reviews its got.its in a great location with just a few steps away from the transport services and with fantastic view of venice and its only a short ( 15 minutes ) and enjoyable boat ride away from it. the staff and service is excellent making you feel very comfortable and relaxed.if I go back to venice, would stay at this hotel without a doubt.very well recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is in a great location right next to all the transport connections you will need while in Venice. It's just a few steps from the ferry stop in lido which faces Venice itself and you get this view if you in a room at the front of the hotel. The transfer from the airport drops you littoraly at the door of the hotel. The rooms are good but I think the four star rating was down to the wonderful staff, they made our stay enjoyable and relaxed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.