We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terribile visit” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Parco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Parco Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Parco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rodi 1, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“terribile visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the Hotel Villa Parco to our dismay.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and while the bed was comfortable, nothing worked in the room.
The shower was microscopic and we are not large people.
The shower was filthy, the safe didn't work, the air-conditioning didn't work, the hair dryer didn't work. The toilet seat was broken and held together with a wooden tooth pick!
We complained and were moved to the first floor. This room was better and we were told the air conditioning had been turned off because it wasn't the cold season. The safe didn't work because everyone at the hotel was honest and it wasn't needed.
In the 2nd room, we insisted we get a safe that worked since again this room's didn't work either.
The maintenance man had to go somewhere in the hotel to get another one and it did work. The bidet in the first room only had a trickle of water coming out. The second one was a portable plastic one with no water source nor pitcher
We were told, by a manager/maid that she personally would clean our new room. It wasn't clean in the shower at all.
This once must have been a charming convent and beautiful house but not well maintained nor cleaned at all. Do NOT stay here.

Room Tip: NO good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    37
    23
    41
See reviews for
21
62
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

At some point this would have been a beautiful building, but it has been left to get really run down which is such a shame. The rooms were cleanish and basic, there was a mini fridge in my room but the plug didn't fit any sockets! The shutter was stuck in the down position so the room was dark in the day time. The man on the desk watched by sister and I struggle up three flights of stairs (no lift) without offering any assistance. We ate breakfast there, which was a mistake because even the coffee was undrinkable and the staff watched the TV whilst we were eating and didn't even look over or ask if everything was OK. This hotel needs a new owner or manager who can restore it back to it's former glory.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stopped here a couple of weeks ago and although it was a little run down it suited our needs. The sheets were changed every morning and the beds made however there were no clean towels everyday which was a little disappointing. We didn't eat the breakfast as this was very basic and chose a café just up the road.
The staff were ok but a little bit surprised when we arrived as they seemed if they were not expecting us, but hey ho we stayed there for 3 nights.
We would go back again and we did enjoy the stay for a budget hotel it wasn't to bad, I have stayed in far worse and I have travelled world wide.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The location, setting and hotel grounds were very nice. An old building but good for the price. Traveling back and forth to Venice was not as much of a problem as I thought, but it took some time. Two blocks from the beaches of Lido and one block from the Casino.

Room Tip: Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I booked a single room. Although the hotel has a gorgeous garden and a stilish, old fashioned hall, I was given an extremely narrow, claustrophobic and basic room with two small beds leaving just 40 cms of space in the middle to move to the shower room. The shower door was broken but roughly clean.
I was so disappointed when I saw the room after seeing the quality of the hall! I would never accept to use it as double room.
Moreover, the conditioned air was on and inside my room it was terribly cold, I could find any remote control and I had to contact the desk service to fix it (no telephone in the room!).
I couldn't have breakfast because leaving very early in the morning, however I don't see the point in paying 6 euros for a breakfast when I can go to a nice cafe in Venice to have it for cheaper price.
The hotel is nearby a bus stop, so if you don't want to walk about 15 minutes from the boats station you can take the bus for a couple of stops.
Just go to this hotel if you are willing to spend your stay in Venice Lido, otherwise it is very unconfortable to reach. Boat takes around 1 hour from Venice centre to there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is situated approx 15 mins walk from the waterbus (vaporetto) stop where you can get to/from main Venice easily. The hotel itself is basic in layout. The staff are friendly and speak English well. The room itself is basic & clean. Fresh towels were brought in every day. The bathroom in our room (Room 102, ground floor) was a little compact, but this may be the case for many hotels in the area. We opted not to have the breakfast (at an added cost) but there are plenty of places to grab a quick breakfast on the way to the centre of Lido (very short walk). The hotel does not have ironing facilities. If you think you'll need such an item, pack your own travel iron before arrival (I had to buy one from a store in main Venice). The beach is a short walk from the centre of Lido and was a very nice place to be when we travelled (the weather was great). If short, this is an ideal hotel for those on a budget who wish to benefit from a quiet location, with easy access to the main attractions of Venice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Parco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Parco Hotel

Address: Via Rodi 1, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Parco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Parco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco
Villa Parco Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Parco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.