We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar and Gelateria on Lido” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Bar Maleti

Gelateria Bar Maleti
Gran Viale S. M. Elisabetta 47, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Bar and Gelateria on Lido”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great Coffee and Panini during the day and a great buzzing atmosphere in the evenings. highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    38
    27
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Discovered on our second night in Venice , this place drew us to return twice more the next day alone. For great food, fresh sea-food, nice desserts, loud homey atmosphere and pleasant friendly service. The place was full all the time and mostly packed with locals - a sign of quality in my opinion. Highly recommend for those looking for good food and a place to chill out. Maybe only if you are looking for a romantic intimate dinner for two you should chose another quieter place :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Busy, noisy and dirty.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is not the place if you want a break. The place is always packed and very noisy. Staff is quite rude and the food/drinks expensive. Toilets are incredibly dirty, just like tables. Drinks are ok. It's fine during summer: just grab an ice cream and go.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely little snack bar place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a few nice coffees, alcoholic drinks plus ice cream in this bar which seemed very friendly.... it was a shame that it was shut on our last day on the Lido as we would have enjoyed having a final little drink in there as we considered this our local as we were staying in the nearby Hotel Boulevard.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Do not touch the food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Drinks are ok. But the food is at your own risk. The mini-pizza's are undescrivable. It makes you wonna trow up. But if you do, make sure you don't trow up right next to the other mini-pizza. Couse afterwards you wont be able to distinguise the new one from the old one. Anyway, I don't recommend them. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Bar Maleti also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelateria Bar Maleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Bar Maleti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.