We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Stella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Stella to your Saves list
Villa Stella
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Sandro Gallo 111 | Malamocco, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great 3-days stay. Villa Stella is charming B&B in a quiet area, with beautiful rooms (we got room with balcony :)), frendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast, good location- close to the beach and close to Venice! We realy enjoyed our stay and felt in love with Venice!

Recommend to buy Venice transport pass which can be used on Lido busses as well, we bought 3-days pass (expensive, but cheaper than buying single tickets every day). Buss stopp is near to B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    110
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
167
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Managed with heart and passion, Villa Stella is a perfect hide away at Lido de Venezia. 2 minutes walking distance to the next bus stop. From there it is 3 stops to the water busses to Venezia.

Beautiful garden and individually designed rooms.

Breakfast is usually a weak spot in Italy. Not at Villa Stella. Homemade marmelade and a good variety of rolls, bread and pastries. Cold cuts, chocolate pancakes and a very good espresso...

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We will definitely return to this beautiful hide away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Absolutely loved staying here would go back in a heartbeat! Very good value for money. This place has a very comfortable, homely feel to it and the service is excellent! Not a bad word to say about this lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amazing hotel!!! 5 star staff! 5 star service! 5 star decoration! Really a nice hotel on a fantastic island. Much better than those "good" hotels on the main island! Just be there and enjoy your time with friendly welcoming staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were very disappointed on arrival because nothing looked like on what is showed on the website. We had booked what they call a "standard room" at 108€ per night that can be compared with a 50€ cheap hotel room (!). Small room with old furniture, a 140cm bed on which 2 separate matresses of 80cm each shifting apart(!). Bathroom with wash basin like one you find in private toilets and finally the air conditionning which did not work while it was over 35° outside! All this had nothing in common with the photos on the website (so called design). All the rooms were fully booked so we could not change and upgrade for a slightly bigger room according to the lady operating as the secretary and when we had the owner on the phone she said we could have had another room? Bad service, a rip off!! The main entrance is neglected, the garbage bin full of dirt...go to the other true hôtels in the Lido Island. This should indeed be called a Pensione (of bad quality) and not a Hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a charming hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast delicious and fairly varied. It is about a 20 minute walk to the vaparetto (water bus) station but only a couple of minutes on the bus. I would recommend getting a pass for travel as it includes buses and vaporetto and is a great saving if you want to get to the main part of Venice frequently.
My only complaint about the hotel is that I couldn't find a single English language channel on the satellite TV despite there being well over 100 channels. (Bit of a bugger to trawl through with no success). But the room was clean, the beds comfortable, the shower powerful and constantly hot. I would recommend this hotel and the price seemed fair when compared to what I've heard that other people have paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stella

Address: Via Sandro Gallo 111 | Malamocco, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Stella 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming little House , managed by the same hotellier Family since 1940 .Located in lido, the seashore of Venice , is at only 10 minutes from Saint mark square .Reacheable by car by ferry boat ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Stella Hotel Venice
Villa Stella Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.