We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rustic and quiet experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
MAryland/D.C. area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A rustic and quiet experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I didn't expect the hotel to be as nice as it was, when I first saw it. My daughter and I stayed in the older section with smaller rooms but we had a gorgeous balcony that extended around to the other side of the hotel, with a view of the water. It was warm but opening the windows provided a pleasant breeze.
The young lady who served at breakfast was fantastic. She provided great service to every person there, even when the room was full! She brought coffee, responded to requests and arranged the best setting for all! A jewel!
All of the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: When touring Venice try to wait to return to Lido to eat. The neighborhood eateries were excellent a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    62
    31
    21
See reviews for
62
125
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. i got a room in the building behind the main one, the elevator worked just fine, it was warm in the room. i was alone but got a double room and i think it would be not enough space if two persons actually use it. but the closet is big with many hangers, a safe is available in the room, the TV has CNN:) not just italian channels:) there is also a minibar. a very small bathroom with typical italian setting (the bathtub with an ALARM string and a plastic chair:))), good hot water pressure, wall-mounted hairdryer. ask for the WiFi password at the reception, we had good connection until the last evening when it just died and was not restored until next morning when we were leaving. a cute green garden with a sun deck. the hotel is near the car ferry and a 10min walk from the waterbus station. the staff is very friendly, responded to all of our request, even gave us their umbrellas when it started to rain. the breakfast is nice, with wonderful cheese and prosciutto and small pastry. we also had lunch there and the food was amazing!! the pear/rucolla/strawberry/cheese salad was to die for! also everything else! i think they do catering also for events.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with my granddaughter on a trip to Italy. It is lovely, quiet and comfortable. I was put off at first thinking I would not like a Best Western in Italy, but, really, I like them in the US!! The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms small by US standards but just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our rooms were in the building next to the older part of the hotel and were very nice. My relatives stayed in the older part and those rooms were much smaller though. It was clean, good breakfast, easy walk to the ferry to Venice and also over to the beach areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is located on the island of Lido, nice not to be in heart of tourist areas, good location, right across from the water, the grounds of the hotel are lovely, our room was not luxurious but spacious. The only problem was that we could not control the heat and the room got very hot, but we could open the windows and that got us some relief. Nicely set up breakfast, 10 minutes walk or a quick cab ride to the ferry, or the little town center, with a good selection of restaurants and some stores. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can't thank enough Michele and his team for looking after our group of singers and musicians so well. The rooms are great, the food is very good and the service second to none. The hotel went to great length to accommodate our last minute requests and we enjoyed our boat rides to Venice every day. The Lido has a very safe environment for children so all in all a very good experience for us. We'll be back. Jean-Claude

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has charm, character, a very friendly staff that speak English and go out of the way to please you! I would stay again. Lido is the Rivera of Venice & is a quiet & interesting little place summer must be booming with the ocean beach right there. I noticed the locals fine in the Hotel restaurant and I can tell you the food was amazing. Rooms have hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Small rooms but clean & quaint some balconies available. We were 15 in our group stayed in the main hotel building & everyone had a beautiful room. I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark’ s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant “The Pitosforo”, with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.