We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Mabapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Mabapa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Mabapa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riviera San Nicolo, 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my granddaughter on a trip to Italy. It is lovely, quiet and comfortable. I was put off at first thinking I would not like a Best Western in Italy, but, really, I like them in the US!! The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms small by US standards but just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    113
    64
    31
    21
See reviews for
63
133
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our rooms were in the building next to the older part of the hotel and were very nice. My relatives stayed in the older part and those rooms were much smaller though. It was clean, good breakfast, easy walk to the ferry to Venice and also over to the beach areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is located on the island of Lido, nice not to be in heart of tourist areas, good location, right across from the water, the grounds of the hotel are lovely, our room was not luxurious but spacious. The only problem was that we could not control the heat and the room got very hot, but we could open the windows and that got us some relief. Nicely set up breakfast, 10 minutes walk or a quick cab ride to the ferry, or the little town center, with a good selection of restaurants and some stores. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can't thank enough Michele and his team for looking after our group of singers and musicians so well. The rooms are great, the food is very good and the service second to none. The hotel went to great length to accommodate our last minute requests and we enjoyed our boat rides to Venice every day. The Lido has a very safe environment for children so all in all a very good experience for us. We'll be back. Jean-Claude

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel has charm, character, a very friendly staff that speak English and go out of the way to please you! I would stay again. Lido is the Rivera of Venice & is a quiet & interesting little place summer must be booming with the ocean beach right there. I noticed the locals fine in the Hotel restaurant and I can tell you the food was amazing. Rooms have hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Small rooms but clean & quaint some balconies available. We were 15 in our group stayed in the main hotel building & everyone had a beautiful room. I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here one night and there is a list of things that I will never subject myself to staying here again. We stayed in the bldg next to the main hotel. (Pink, 2nd floor but considered the 1st). Free wi-fi as long as you're staying at the hotel. You must go to the front desk for the user name and password. A 10 min leisurely walk to the main vaporetto (water bus) terminal and main plaza. Hotel is very close to the ferry (vehicles on actv) stop.

Positives: Quick check-in with the loads of people on the tour with me. Front desk staff was very courteous. The island of Lido is beautiful, quiet and a place to just lay back and enjoy life. Our room had heated floors and mini bar was well stocked. (extra charge) Dining room was good during breakfast..basics to eat and drink. Dining staff was courteous and helpful.

Negatives: The water pressure was non-existent for the hot nozzle in the shower. Bath tub was dirty with hair and sand. Water nozzles were loose and felt like at any moment might fall off. The bath towel rack is on the wall in the bathtub/shower compartment. Found a spider amongst the towels and towels got easily wet when children were in the tub. Lights to the room was difficult to turn on. Realized a bit later, you must leave your key in the box next to the door which activates the electricity and you must hit the proper switch (took many tries to locate the correct switch for lights). Room was cold..could not find the heater to adjust temperature. No blankets..just covers with a thin comforter between the sheets. Found spider on pillow before going to bed. Trash and laundry bags that were in the hallway was still there in the morning. Don't know how long they were there. Had to maneuver around them with our luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am not going to write a long story about this hotel but what I will say is that I will never return here, but I would return to Lido.

The room was tiny and inadequate. Our last day spent here, I picked up my case from under the desk and there were thousands of ants under it. Cleaning sub standard. Staff rude and when we ordered a taxi to go home we were given two different prices. Back handers!!! is all I can say.

Room Tip: Rooms too small and you can hear your neighbours next door as if they are in the room with you!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Mabapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo, 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark' s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) Free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant "The Pitosforo", with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Hotel Villa Mabapa Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Mabapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.