We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF TOWN OASIS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Dublin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“OUT OF TOWN OASIS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Charming and quaint villa with lovely staff. Great retreat after a busy day in crowded Venice. Public water buses (vaporettas) stop 1km away from hotel.
Buffet breakfast had good variety. Public rooms are comfortable with Venetian decor but bedrooms are fairly basic but clean.
We look forward to revisiting.

Room Tip: We enjoyed peace in a room overlooking the court yard at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    62
    31
    21
See reviews for
62
125
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Booked hotel on Lido as an alternative to main Venice, but would advice the latter if only there for a short while. Stayed for 3nights Oct 11-14, but rather a long walk (15 minutes) from waterbus stop. Would possibly be a good choice in summer for local beaches. Boats into San Marco take about 15 minutes and run frequently, even late at night and early morning. Hotel plays too much piped music, had to request it turned down/off at 0600 one morning.... Why do hotels think customers wants to hear Love Story etc at all times of day? Wi-fi is free, just ask for password at reception. Breakfast OK, nothing special, bread poor, average choice. Room was small, but OK in block to right of reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,ny
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our tour with gate 1. We upgraded our room to a balcony. Although it was a large and nice balcony we could only have a partial view of the lagoon. Room was ample bathroom with a tub. Staff was very accommodating especially the front desk. Charming hotel on the lido.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed there for 4 Nights for a trip to Venice and the enviroment. Our basic room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Hotel is located on the lagoon side of the lido (at night you can see the lights of venice) and we had to walk about 10 minutes to the waterbus stop.The hotel ist a good basecamp for trips to Venice and we would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Enjoyed our trip to Venice. Stayed at Lido as better value for money and the beaches are lovely to walk along. Also good for visiting Pellestrina.

The hotel was good although for some people can be more than a stroll to the vaporetta. There are buses to catch. Bus B or in the evening the Bus G.

We chose the double room and were pleasantly surprised to have a balcony. Quiet room and lovely to view a garden after walking round Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful. My husband likes to have tomato sauce with his scramble egg and the waiters/resses were always efficient to bring the sauce over to the table. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel arranges a trip to Murano each day and we had a lovely boat trip to Murano and a tour of the glass factory.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of September, I loved the fact with this hotel you was so close to the beach to have a beach holiday but you can easily pop over to Venice anytime. The hotel is typical italian in style with lovely hotel grounds, yes the rooms are a little basic but if you want modern id go stay at a Hilton & pay their prices. The staff are outstanding at this hotel & made our stay even more special. The breakfast was also very good. We flew with Ryanair to Treviso & caught the Barzi bus directly outside the arrivals hall to Venice it takes 45 mins & is quicker than the buses which you can buy tickets for from Ryanair, the bus took us to P. de la Roma, you can then get the waterbus from P de la Roma to the Lido but it does takes 45 mins to 1 hour.. a watertaxi would cost EUR100. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the Lido stop turn left out of the Vaperetto & walk along the front youll see the hotel on the right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Today is our very last day in Venice after 3 great days staying here in Lido. It is so easy to get around with the water buses from here but what is really great is the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are great-especially Umberto!! From the very beginning, he has taken care of our every need and is just a very helpful lovely man who has made our stay very enjoyable, not to mention how impressed we were at his knowledge of 7 languages!!!! Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark’ s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant “The Pitosforo”, with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.