We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Venezia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time in Venezia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Today is our very last day in Venice after 3 great days staying here in Lido. It is so easy to get around with the water buses from here but what is really great is the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are great-especially Umberto!! From the very beginning, he has taken care of our every need and is just a very helpful lovely man who has made our stay very enjoyable, not to mention how impressed we were at his knowledge of 7 languages!!!! Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    62
    31
    21
See reviews for
62
125
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. I guess some people may find it a bit of a walk from the centre of Lido, but for me it was a lovely stroll along a stunning waterfront. I like lido as it provides a haven away from the hustle and bustleof Venice and there are some lovely places to eat which cater for all price ranges. Hotel restaurant is nice and fairly standard in terms of pricing for restaurants on Lido (cafe bars are cheaper). For a 4 star I would like to see free wifi, but that isn't a major problem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three days on our way back from a Tuscan holiday. We did the same last year and liked it so much that returning was a no-brainer.

Venice is wonderful, but extremely crowded in Summer. Staying on the Lido means getting away from the crowds in the evenings, more affordable places to eat, more Italians than foreigners around you, a lovely beach, taking your car with you to the hotel, and all of that just 10 minute walk along the seafront plus a beautiful 10 minute boat ride from San Marco square!

The hotel itself is situated just a few hundred metres from the ferry landing, on the seafront with lovely views of Venice. It has a shady garden in front, where meals and drinks are served. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Umberto at reception, who seems to speak about a hundred languages! All rooms we had (there was nine of us, two families) were good, well appointed and tastefully furnished. Just the shower temperature was a bit erratic, that is all. Breakfast is very good, certainly by Italian standards. If you want to have some beach time, book it at the hotel. Renting seats and umbrellas on the beach is way more expensive. The beach is good fun, with mostly Italian clientele.

I cannot comment on lunch or dinner, since we ate elsewhere, but otherwise I cannot think of a better place to stay when in Venice!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife, 8-year-old son, and I had a thoroughly pleasant stay at the Villa Mababa. It exceeded our expecations on all levels: hospitality, excellent service, and friendly, well informed staff. Special thanks to Michele D'Antonio for his kindness and consideration, and also to Gianni and other staffers who made our stay memorable. We will surely return.

Dr. Curtis Sandberg
Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA

Room Tip: We were especially pleased with the rooms facing the back garden. It would be ideal if the hotel cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a perfect spot to unwind after a few days in glorious and busy and expensive Venice. This is a little gem as mentioned. The view of the sunset over Venice from the front garden is superb. The staff really take pride in the place and it shows. A great breakfast - included in price - was nice after $25 euro brekkies across the bay. A very attentive bartender. Lido is also a great island to explore by bike, go into town for dinner. Also we splurged and took water taxi right out front to airport. Most relaxing - and yes expensive - trip to airport ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at Villa Mabapa about 2 years ago on a school trip to Italy. I loved how the hotel was located on an island (Lido) away from the bustling crowds of Venice. It has this sort of "local and authentic" Italian-living feeling to it that the otherwise overwhelming "touristy" Venice wouldn't have. It was very convenient to get back and forth from Lido to Venice using the public ferries, and I enjoyed taking walks on the island without the crowds and hasslers. The food was so-so, and the rooms were decent. However, as I recall, the washrooms were quite small and out-dated. The staffs were wonderful and very social with us university students (we were quite the loud crowd). I love this little hotel (especially the name) and would definitely re-visit in the future. Thank you VILLA MABAPA!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My niece and I stayed at this hotel this past week for 9 days, ad it was truly an oasis! The staff of Umberto, Michael, and Martha made this a very seemless stay from the time we booked, arrived and until we left! Their individual hospitality, knowledge, recommendations were right on target. The best was we had a very early flight to German on a Sunday am, and they provided us with a box breakfast to go with everything one could imagine and think of. If you are looking for a little get away, far enough from Venice but close enough to be their in 20 minutes, then do it! Also, the beach that they have a partnership with was amazing and nicely maintained! Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Just call and ask or email them, and they will go out of their way to please you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark’ s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant “The Pitosforo”, with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa Mabapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.