We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere and excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Andri

Trattoria Andri
Lepanto | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
0415265482
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been here three times this summer and we are definetly coming back another time in the future too! Love the staff, the place and the food. We were actually here for the first time six years ago - and the atmosphere is still as fantastic as we remembered.
Tip; Try the scampi alla griglia and remember to look at Andri's wall of famous guests before you leave :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    74
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Lido Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

After a long train trip from Rome and navigating to Lido on our first visit to Venice we got settled into our hotel and decided to scope out the island. We had been in Italy for about a week and were getting good at avoiding the tourist spots. We wandered down an alley street and came upon Trattoria Andri. We had a wonderful lunch of fresh sardines in onions and vinegar, cuttlefish pasta and pesto pasta. Andri has perfected the sardine dish. This was a memorable lunch choice even as I sit two weeks later writing this.

The one thing we Americans did was wander out of the hotel in our t-shirt and short ensemble and the clientele was a bit dressed up by comparison (even for lunch). It is a neighborhood place for lunch and we certainly didn't fit in at first. In the end we chatted with the owner who during lunch knew most of his guests and was very personable. He poured us a cherry infused grappa shot as we paid our bill which was a perfect ending.

The owner is the artist of many of the pieces that decorate the walls. One of the art pieces is done tastefully with an American flag and the story he tells is interesting. Our interpretation of the piece was very different.

If you wish to take the short pleasant walk from the main street and enjoy the seafood here I know we would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relax and eat well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Lido, as compared to the principal islands of Venice, is calm and relatively quiet. However, it IS a resort and so has a variety of restaurants. Andri is not on the main street, has attractive ambience, good service, and the food a well above what is available at tourist restaurants. And the prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“over-rated for food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had an OK meal at Andri -- gnocchi and spaghetti "Andri" first, branzino (bass) and octopus second. With water and wine it was 80 Euros, not great value. Service was intermittent, finishing with a very long wait for the bill and a longer wait to pay -- finally had to walk into the restaurant and find the owner to take my money. Does not seem particularly well organised or customer focussed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCADIA, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were taken to dinner by our hotelier's in Venice to this wonderful restaurant on the Lido in Venice, and enjoyed one of the best meals i have ever had in Italy. The restaurant itself is very attractive, with white walls decorated with many large abstract paintings, many of which I later learned, were painted by the restaurant owner. The seating space was generous with no hint of crowding. The service was very friendly and very attentive. The meal itself was wonderful!

We started with the mixed seafood appetizer which contained seven items, all of which were so fresh that they could have been caught especially for us just after we placed our order. The flavors of all were distinctive and very good. We progressed to an excellent seafood-based risotto, with a main course consisting of a tray of four different types of grilled fish, each with a distinctive and excellent flavor and all very fresh, as well as accompanying vegetables. Deserts were similarly excellent. An excellent wine list was available, but we stuck with our pre-dinner excellent prosecco throughout the meal because it was so good.

Well worth a trip to the Lido just to dine in this restaurant, I think.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Andri also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Andri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Andri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.