We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Ines to your Saves list
Villa Ines
Lazzaro Mocenigo 10, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Morioka-shi, Iwate, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Villa Ines for three nights on October. It was a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. Its location is nice to reach both the boat station and conference center on Lido island. It is easy to get there on foot. The circumference was very quiet and peaceful. The staffs were very kind and helpful. They served nice breakfast with home-made marmalade and croissants. Their garden was beautiful and prepared well. Unfortunately, I have little time to spend daytime on this garden because of my business and rainy weather. I recommend Villa Ines to everybody visiting Lido and Venice.

Room Tip: a bit confusing location to find at night (in may case)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    28
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
46
106
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Villa Ines for 3 days, based on the Trip Advisor reviews.

It was wonderful!!! And Lido Island proved to be a great place from which to explore Venice. It was only 10 minutes by vaporetto to St Mark's and we could easily get to (i) the S.M. train station; the Grand Canal; and (iii) the airport from there by vaporetto. It is much quieter than Venice itself and there were no crowds of tourists on the island.

When we arrived at Villa Ines, we were met by Stephano who looked after us for the next three days with his staff. This included recommendations for meals at nearby restaurants in the evenings and directions re the island.

Villa Ines has beautiful grounds and there are murano glass sculptures in the garden. The rooms were also beautiful - designer decorated, very comfortable. with very good beds. Breakfast was brought to our room each morning (after ordering it by phone) and it was fabulous and plentiful. The croissants and rolls in particular were fresh and delicious.

All in all, it was a great place to stay in Venice and we would recommend it to others. Having a 72 hour vaporetto pass meant that we could travel at no other expense throughout Venice each day on the canal system. It was easy, for example, to have dinner in Venice in the evening and then travel back to Villa Ines at night by the vaporetto.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa Ines on Lido Island for three nights in September, 2012. Excellent, excellent B&B and we are so glad we stayed there. The room and bath were elegant and the location very peaceful. We were glad we stayed on Lido Island rather than in Venice proper. The main Lido vaporetto stop is just an easy 10 minute walk from the B&B and Venice is an easy 10 minute vaporetto ride. Simple enough to pop over to Venice for sightseeing or later in the day again for dinner, although there are plenty of restaurants within minutes of the Villa Ines. We had breakfast in the garden every morning---the food, presentation and service were excellent as the B&B is owned by Marika, a prominent chef and caterer. In fact, the breakfasts here were our favorite out of all the places we stayed in Italy. Stephano was welcoming and very helpful...we appreciated his kindness and warm personality. Highly recommend the Villa Ines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It had been a year since I discovered it and stayed there and I was so longing to return to Villa Ines, its peaceful atmosphere, wonderful welcome from Marika the owner and Stefano, the ideal location on the Lido. And it had not changed. It was the same warm welcome, the perfect breakfasts in the morning, the quiet of the room , the comforting feeling of being at home and far away from the Venice and Bienale crowd, but so conveniently close to everything you need. The embarcadero for the vaporetti, the shops and restaurants on S.M. Elisabetta street...It did not disappoint and after nine days I still did not want to leave on September 6th. My only regret not to have been able to visit Marika's husband family Glassblowing factory on Murano island. but you can find some of their work in you room. Next time for sure as I intend to return and in the meantime will keep the same cherished memories....

Room Tip: All rooms are good. i did not visit the ground floor apartment which is for more people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Staying in Villa Ines on Lido di Venezia has been the best decision I could have done during my recent holiday in Venice. The villa is located in clean and well maintained residential area of Lido Island. Peaceful and quiet - less than 10 minutes walk to water bus and to Lido beaches. I loved staying in this part of Venice and in Villa Ines because of the friendliness of all the staff. I felt like a part of the family and like I was staying in friends house, instead of hotel or B&B. I would recommend Villa Ines to everyone who appreciates quality and personal service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here on the 21st September for 1 night - excellent experience - beautiful elegant Liberty villa in a cool garden within a quiet resedential setting - the perfect antidote to the hordes in the centre of Venice. Stefano was most helpful and accommodating with any enquires, both personal and via e-mail. Rooms are romantic and charmng with glass chandeliers from the family furnace, spotless luxurious bathrooms with L'Occitane soap and a jacuzzi bath.
We had our delicious fresh breakfast served in the garden next morning - the croissants and pastries were freshly baked and it was the best breakfast of our entire holiday. The Lido is very pleasant, peaceful and un-crowded and I'm sure the beaches are very busy in Summer. Our expectarions of romantic Venice were all met - a major contribution to this was due to Villa Ines - would go back in a moment! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not only was it our fourth visit in less than two years, we have
now introduced nearly a dozen of our friends, some of whom
are very picky, and the unanimous verdict--wonderful. The luxurious rooms,
delicious breakfasts, lovely garden in a residential district only
ten minutes walking to the vaporetto which gets one to S, Marco
in 15 minutes. And the price is right. Marika and Gianluca are the
owners (Stefano is Marika's indispensable aide) She is the leading
caterer in Northern Italy so be sure to include a morning cooking
lesson in your schedule. From Claudie and Douglas Hawes

Room Tip: We like the Gold room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ines

Address: Lazzaro Mocenigo 10, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an historical garden rich of the perfumes of mediterranean herbs and roses, villa ines represents a step back into the history of liberty on the lido. In each room elegant materials and soft furnishings,precious lighting from the family furnace, offering the guests a sojourn of past times. All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, wi fi connection, plasma television. All the marble bathrooms have a shower and a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ines Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.