We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a great place to stay on the western end of the Trails of the CDA, this is it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Lodge

Lakeview Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Lodge
Save
You added Lakeview Lodge to your Saves list
110 N. Coeur d'Alene Ave., P.O. Box 151, Harrison, ID 83833   |  
Hotel amenities
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a great place to stay on the western end of the Trails of the CDA, this is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Paul and his wife Suzanne not only manage but also own the motel. They purchased the motel a few years ago and have been renovating and modernizing it since. It appears to be nearly complete. They are doing an outstanding job. The workmanship and materials are well above average. You can easily tell this is a labour of love for them.
Paul and Suzanne are friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My husband is working a contract job in a nearby town and we like it so much we are staying here for 3+ months! Paul (and his wife Suzanne, who I haven't met yet) is the owner and has bent over backwards for us- providing us with storage, laundry facilities, allowing our beagle to stay here, etc. We're in one of the upper suites, which has everything we need and more. The decor is nice and the beds and furniture is super comfortable. Also, there is a private balcony with a spectacular view of Lake Coeur d'Alene. I can't say enough great things about this property.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Located in a small, quaint town, a balcony overlooking a beautiful lake and right next to the biking trail we came to ride; we think the Lakeview Lodge is perfect if quiet is the goal. Our room was tastefull decorated and had a gas fireplace. The lower level of the building had unique landscaping and pleasant patios where people could gather or barbeque. The owners were friendly and helpful. Biking trails in this area are just fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

This small motel was a pleasant surprise: cozy, comfortable and convenient, to begin our week of cycling the trail. The owners were welcoming and accommodated our request for a shuttle (paid) from the Spokane airport. Right across the street are the bicycle rental shop and grocery store. Almost next door are laundry and several cafes, as well as the pretty little city park. The lake view from the back deck of each room is very beautiful, with lots of bird-watching. You can sit outside at your table for a glass of wine, or to enjoy morning coffee. There are bike racks outside for the many cyclists who pass through. Although this is a no-frills lodging, we recommend it for a quiet getaway. (Note: you may not get cell phone reception in this area)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This Great little lodge right on the bike trail offered a spectacular view of the lake and mountains. The bonus was that it was literally right on the bike trail. So when you opened up the big sliding glass doors off the back of your room, your deck patio was just 15' above the trail and the views were great. The room was newly decorated with a big comfortable bed plus couch and overall it was just a perfect little retreat. The people who ran the place were very nice. It is set up to accommodate cyclist who are using the rails to trails 90 mile bike trail, but certainly not limited to that. The rate was great too; under $100 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Lodge

Address: 110 N. Coeur d'Alene Ave., P.O. Box 151, Harrison, ID 83833
Location: United States > Idaho > Harrison
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Harrison
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Lakeview Lodge Harrison, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.