We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Cobblestone Lane, Hailey, ID 83333   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and this has truly been the best place I have ever stayed. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The staff is excellent. I have never stayed in a place that was so concerned about the happiness of their guests. If ever I am in Idaho again I will definitely stay here. This is a top rate hotel in my book. Thank you to the staff for a very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you can make it out to Idaho again, for pleasure or business; we will take care of your hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here over July 4th. Great location just one block off the main street but very quiet. We were able to see several different fireworks displays without having to leave the property. Nice staff and our room was HUGE! Good value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I enjoyed my visit to AmericInn! The staff was great, they even offered suggestions on where to eat dinner. I was greeted with a smile and a good morning when I came down for breakfast. I will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, I am please to hear you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the moment we entered the front door we were greeted and treated is such an exemplary manner. During our two night stay the staff answered any question we had enthusiastically and really engaged us to the area when we asked for suggestions and/or recommendations. The hotel decor was warm and inviting, room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast very tasty ! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excellent stay! We even got a phone call that they found our diamond earring. We would highly recommend this hotel...great service, location, and extremely helpful with directions and things to do in the area.




  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the AmericInn of Hailey. I was such a pleasure to meet you and your sister. Hope you come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was very clean, and large, the shower had GREAT pressure, and the morning coffee at the breakfast area was excellent! We will definitely stay here again. My wife is very particular about Motel rooms, and she was very pleased with this Hailey AmericInn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are happy to hear your wife was pleased with our hotel. Thank you for staying us and taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had to take our yellow lab to the orthopedic surgeon in town for a leg repair. The hotel was very accommodating with our lab. It is locating in a perfect spot in town, just off main street. A large hotel that certainly fits the Sun Valley area. We recommend this hotel to anyone planning some time in Hailey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMERICINNHAILEY, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We hope your Lab is feeling better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley

Address: 51 Cobblestone Lane, Hailey, ID 83333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Hailey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hailey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hailey - Sun Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.