We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Bar With Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Muleshoe Tavern

Muleshoe Tavern
107 S Main St, Hailey, ID 83333
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 39 Restaurants in Hailey
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar With Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was looking for a Hailey alternative to the usual (and good also) Sun Valley Brewery and decided to try Muleshoe. Very nice staff and a good beer selection. The clam chowder was home made and full of clams and veggies. I had the blacked salmon sandwich and could not really eat it as a sandwich because the piece of fish was huge and cooked perfectly, not overdone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to have food and a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great place to kick back and enjoy a beer, get a bite to eat and talk with friends. they have there up front bar but also a back sit down area that is quit and enjoybel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“28th Birthday Bash 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Muleshoe is a great place to gather with adults and children so I decided to have my birthday dinner here. We had a group of 14 adults and 6 children our table was already set with water and settings. The servers were great making sure they kept a close eye on drinks while we were in the process of ordering. Our food was out in a timely manner and tasted great! They even changed the light wall to my favorite color! (how sweet)
Thank you to the great service!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The White Elephant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Last place to visit. Order a wine and get a half glass. Drinks are light. Food is so so. It could be a great bar/restaurant but manager doesn't seem to care about the clientele. Took them forever to clear tables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food quality is slipping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Previously posted on this restaurant, and have been there 4 times since. The food quality has really slipped. We were served sauteed--sauteed-- edamame that was horrid. Mushroom caps greasy and uninteresting. Pork sandwich OK. Haphazard service. They need to step up their game, or they will go the way of Fresshies.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muleshoe Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Muleshoe Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muleshoe Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.