We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanting to try a new pizza place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McClain's Pizzeria & Spirits

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McClain's Pizzeria & Spirits
103 South Main Unit A, Hailey, ID 83333
(208) 788-0960
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Hailey
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wanting to try a new pizza place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lovely people, fresh food but not the best service. We had met the owner up in Sun Valley one afternoon & wanted to give it a try.
The pizza was fresh but was not the warmest as clearly the waiter was the only one in the restaurant. Overall, Caeser salad that we all shared & the pizzas were very good. My only suggestion would be that the waiter tell his customers that the bread sticks are really not breadsticks but a breadstick pizza pie. If I'd been told that it was a huge pie of bread with garlic/seasoning, I would NOT have ordered it for my kids as they wound up leaving most of the pizza & filled up on the "bread sticks" (clarity needed for newcomers)!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a sports bar-type atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Though the place looks like a bar as you walk in, they have great food and are very family friendly! Try the Roslyn pizza for something different. Another couple we talked to were eating the chicken wings and they said they were the best in town, so you have more options to try.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza, lively scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great pizza, and a fabulous spinach salad. It is a lively place and can get a bit noisy, but good for families, hanging at the bar with the TV, even a birthday celebration.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in a Friendly Casual Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We usually get our pizza to go, but also an easy place to have a family group. Better pizza here compared to others in the area or any of the fast food chains.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Delightful pizza! Service was good considering it was a busy evening.

A lot of locals hang out here. There are a few tv's.

Yummy yummy food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McClain's Pizzeria & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to McClain's Pizzeria & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McClain's Pizzeria & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.