We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deal in town on dinner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lago Azul

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lago Azul
14 W Croy St, Hailey, ID 83333
(208) 578-1700
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Hailey
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Hailey, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best deal in town on dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you are o a budget and want some tasty authentic Mexcian food, go to Lago. Lupita, the nicest waitress and the owners sister will take care of you. I like the Sopita or Mulita.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food...moderate atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great authentic Mexican food. Very reasonable prices. Could use an update of the interior, but I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lago Azul is Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everybody working there make you convinced the food is authentic. There are familiar dishes like chimichanga's and burritos but also other dishes I have not seen before. I had a sort of sea food soup that was amazing! Half the clientel appeared to be Spanish American. Prices were great. Very basic in appearance but comfortable and clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailey, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All the time good eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you are looking for some good authentic Mexican I say LAGO all the way! I LOVE their service (mom and pop) and the food is amazing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tex Mex!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you like Tex Mex, this is the place in the Wood River Valley. What it lacks in sophistication - expect to catch the Spanish channel on the TV - it makes up for in delicious comfort Tex Mex. YUM!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Azul also viewed

 

Been to Lago Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lago Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.