We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikes, Burgers & Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Power House Pub and Bike Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Power House Pub and Bike Shop
411 North Main Street, Hailey, ID 83333-8416
208.788.9184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Hailey
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bikes, Burgers & Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What could be better?
I had an outstanding grass fed beef burger and fresh cut (idaho) fries. Food was great. I was in Hailey for work and got there after the bike shop closed. What a great place to start and end a ride. Next time I go Hailey, I'll definitely be riding from this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are a cyclist the atmosphere is out of sight! There were ten or more choices of microbrew on draught. Food choices a little sparse but very well done.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“bike world with beer, wine and an amazing burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Even if you don't care about cycling, this place is very cool--eclectic menu, great beverage selection, outdoor seating in summer. And if you like bikes, the shop room and decor will have your attention. i always heave a sigh of relief, pleasure, and anticipation when I walk in the door.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food consistent, Service not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Really like this place a lot, but they have to get their act together on service. One of my friends won't even go there anymore because of it. My experience is that they sometimes get slammed and don't have enough service staff, and are unable to call people in I guess. But if you are there on a regular night, the service is fine.

As other reviewers have already stated, the food is first class pub fare and the "feel" of the place is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy O, Owner at Power House Pub and Bike Shop, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hi Aspenleaves,
Thanks for the review! Sorry for the hit or miss service. Every day is a chance to do better. We are always trying to refine our systems to improve service. It is never as easy as it should be. We are gearing up to make a few changes that should address the problem. Hope to see you again.
Cheers!
BillyO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, ID
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

One of Haileys newest dining favorites; Powerhouse delivers. Don't let the casual menu and atmosphere fool you, this new entry in the biz is all about quality. Whether it's the salmon burger or the fries, you're going to be hard pressed to say you've had better. Perhaps the best beer selections in Idaho, maybe 50 plus quality choices, half of which only a beer snob would recognize? The cool bike motif is not just for show. The owner still runs his shop outback, which more than a few top racers rely on. Great outdoor dining with a bocci ball court.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Power House Pub and Bike Shop also viewed

 

Been to Power House Pub and Bike Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Power House Pub and Bike Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.