We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween Party with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonine Wall Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnybridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antonine Wall Cottages
Bonnyside Rd, Bonnyside House, Bonnybridge FK4 2AA , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Halloween Party with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are regular customers to the cottages but always make our visit different every time we come. This time we had a short trip near the end of October and made our theme Halloween. We used the BBQ hut which was perfect with just the light of the fire, some candles and lantern - a little bit spooky! We cooked a lovely meal over the coals and got quite warm from the heat of the fire. Another night we decorated the games room. We started early on the 'Movember' theme and stuck on some moustaches, put some music on, played pool and just generally chilled out. The games room is huge and everything is there for you - kitchen facilities, party equipment, comfy sofas and best of all just a step outside is the fantastic hot tub! The cottages are also just a few steps away so the whole family can be entertained regardless of their age. If you want a quiet moment the Doocot cottage has a lovely conservatory overlooking the woods where you can see deer early in the morning. One day we went to an exhibition in Glasgow which is a short drive away. It doesn't matter what time of year we visit the cottages, there is always something to do and we will be back again very soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took over both cottages and the games room for a hen do on the weekend of the 26th October. Fantastic cottages in a gorgeous location we got such a warm welcome from the housekeeper and the fizz and nibbles was a lovley touch on our arrival. Would definatley reccomend the cottages as a great base to travel around or even just a chill out break. Everyone in our party was raving about the cottgaes.

To the Owner or housekeeper if u find a samsung camera lurking in an obscure place it will probably be mine if u could contact us i would greatly appreciate it.

Kind Regards

Suzy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathaven
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

As a group of girls on a hen weekend we had a great time at these cottages,lovely clean,plenty of room,great hot tub and lovely grounds !! champaign and nibbles on arrival was a lovely touch would def recommend these cottages !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

15 of us travelled to Bonnyside House for a friends stag do. With a wide age range across the group, we wanted a place that offered something for everyone, and that is exactly what we found.
The hot tubs were great and we had to drag the lads away from them at times.
The house was very comfortable and welcoming and the woodburners were fantastic at keeping us warm in late September in Scotland!
Highly recommended. the owners were very helpful too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a fantastic place. We stayed here while visiting friends in Scotland. There are 2 cottages Dovecot and Hayloft we stayed in Dovecot and it was beautiful. The cottage was spotless and we could not fault a thing. The grounds were amazing. We made full use of the facilites. The boys loved the hot tub, swimming pool and games room. The hosts Fiona and family were fantastic nothing was too much trouble. There is also the main house which is also rented out and what a beautiful house. There was plenty to keep the boys entertained. We also visited the Falkirk Wheel which we enjoyed very much. Would recommend very highly. We plan to return later in the year. Thanks Fiona.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I had an absolutely fantastic stay at Antonine Wall Cottages. The location was stunning, the facilities excellent - we loved the Hot Tub.
From the beginning of the process the service was courteous, friendly and professional.
The cottage itself was well appointed and beautiful. My daughters loved the garden and play area.
The surrounding area provides some lovely and interesting walks.
A lovely place to holiday due to the location, cottages themselves and the friendly, helpful hosts.
Very Highly recommended - we'll definirely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Although Scotland could be thought of as not exotic enough for a hen do in March, we had a wonderful time staying in the main house of the Antonine Wall Cottages. Everything we needed to make this weekend special and celebratory was there; a hot tub, sauna, cocktail making bar and cinema room enabled a real balance of fun and relaxation. We were able to keep costs down too with self catering facilities, and even with 16 girls staying there was enough bathrooms!! Hugely recommend it for a fantastic weekend away with the girls!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antonine Wall Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonine Wall Cottages

Address: Bonnyside Rd, Bonnyside House, Bonnybridge FK4 2AA , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Bonnybridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Bonnybridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonine Wall Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Antonine Wall Cottages to your Saves list