We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Davinci's

Davinci's
190 E State St, Eagle, ID 83616-5929
208-939-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Eagle
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“You will like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I like this place, good Italian food in a great venue in Eagle. Good menu with a great wine list. Can be a little noisy but well worth it.

Service is spotty depending on who waits on you. Our last waiter was new and trying but clearly a bit over his head. Give him time and he will do fine.

Perhaps my favorite place to eat in Eagle

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Tables, Rude Staff and Greasy Appetizers!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I think the positive reviews of this place were put there by the restaurant staff. This place is smelly dive. Dirty tables, rude staff and greasy appetizers on stale bread. There are much better places to dine in Eagle, for the same price, with much better food and ambiance Don't waste your time or money here........you will be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Welcome to Boss Hoggs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is a total crap hole crawling with rude intolerant locals. The food is not very good and the crowd is very "good old boy".

Skip this hole and move on to much better places in the area. Don't waste your time or your dime.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not crowded - very relaxed. Wonderful history in this little place. I described one of my favorite Italian dinners to the waiter and he had the chef make it exactly the way I like it! Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible food and bad service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I do not like this place! Our favorite Italian restaurant was closed so we ended up here. What a terrible mistake! The food was horrible, prices were outrageous, wait staff was terrible, dirty dishes and glasses, dirty restaurant and smelled bad as well. Will NEVER go back!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci's also viewed

 

Been to Davinci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davinci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.