We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & Value on the East Side of the Tetons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Valley Cabins

Teton Valley Cabins
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Teton Valley Cabins to your Saves list
Teton Valley Cabins
34 E. Ski Hill Road, Driggs, ID 83422 (Formerly Intermountain Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Thief River Falls
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfort & Value on the East Side of the Tetons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stayed here because we wanted to escape the high costs of lodging in Jackson plus we heard the mountain views on the East Side of the Tetons were pretty cool also. What a value! Half the price you would pay for comparable lodging in Jackson & only 40 minutes drive from there. I researched this place on Trip Advisor and those that provided the good reviews called it right. The cabins were clean, the big double bunks were great & plenty of room to spread out. You can tell the new Innkeepers put tremendous work into keeping the cabins in great condition because I think they have seen some traffic over the years. The landscaping needs some attention but I guess that aspect isn't really so important. Only 30 minutes drive to great hiking (Great for beginners or those wanting a good walk in a mountain valley--Teton Canyon). I give Teton Valley Cabins an Excellent because the financial value was excellent, cabin cleanliness exceeded expectations, room amenities more than adequate and the location behind the Tetons perfect for exploring areas off the beaten path

Room Tip: We stayed in the family style cabin--the big double bunks are perfect for families so I highly recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Friendly and casual. Recent change in innkeepers, and the current wife/husband team are really committed to good service. Comfortable beds, cosy rooms, great to come back to after a day of skiing. If you need something else for the kitchen they have a stock you can borrow from. New innkeepers are quickly catching up on some deferred maintenance. I would expect to give the rooms five stars next year.

Room Tip: The queen bunk rooms give you a lot more floor space and a futon couch. You can toss seldom-used ite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I initially found these cabins cause we needed "pet friendly", This is a great location, only 11 miles to Grand Targhee and 30+ miles to Jackson Hole. The caretakers really care about this place and it shows. The Queen bunk beds were especially fun for the kids. It was great to put everything on hold and just have fun being a family. Playing Monopoly in the the cabin our last night was the kids favorite thing. Having a stovetop, microwave and mini-fridge helped us to not go out to eat too much. The local grocery store is awesome! If you don't want all the frills than this is a wonderful, homey place to stay. We will definetly come back for many more visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were looking for something near Grand Teton National Park. Teton Valley Cabins are nice indiviual cabins that are cozy and small for a few nights. The only problem I had was the beds were not very comfortable for me, however, it might have just been my cabin. The view and surrounding area was very nice and the people were very friendly. I had two dogs so they take pets as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We learned about a special fall offering at Teton Valley Cabins (TVC) from my brother and sister-in-law who have been guest lodging at TVC for many years. TVC is conveniently located about a mile east of downtown Driggs on Ski Hill Road. TVC guests can easily walk to and from the downtown.

The TVC property is adjacent to Ski Hill Road, but the cabins are some distance from the road and they are screend from the road by trees. There are two guest rooms in each log cabin building. There is a covered wood deck along the front of each building. The cabin interior includes finished pine. It's very appealing. There is a small frig, stove, microwave, sink, and cabinets with plates, cups and utensils in the room. A new roll, not a used roll of paper toweling was ready for use. That might seem like a small detail, but it's a detail of hospitality. The clean bathroom has a step-in shower. The in-room TV has limited stations, but we weren't there to watch television. The cabin was warm and cozy.

At our check-in, we were greeted by a gracious woman who was very welcoming. Her infant daughter, who was sitting on the front desk counter, handed me our lodging receipt. Now, that's teamwork!

Next to the office, there's an enlosed building with a hot tub inside. Towels were neatly stacked. Outside, there are several covered bins for recycling. Each log cabin building has a small, covered plastic trash container near the large, circular, gravelled parking area in front of the buildings.There is an open area on the property with a pathway and volleyball net. The property is well-maintained. TVC is pet-friendly. There are some cabins where it is okay to have dogs as inside canine guests. Dogs like TVC and TLC too! I didn't see any dog poo anywhere on the property. We had our two dogs with us as did other guests.

The regular rates at TVC are very reasonable. The special fall rate that we experienced was incredible. Go to their webiste to check it out.

Teton Valley Cabins offers affordable and accommodating guest lodging for everyone. It's only a mile or so from downtown Driggs. The cabins are quaint, clean and comfortable. The property is well cared for. The small staff was very friendly and caring. Yep, if you're looking for a cabin retreat that's still close to town amenities and outdoor places to flsh, hike, mountain bike, etc., Teton Valley Cabins deserves your consideration. TVC offers TLC. Paul Knopf and Cheryl Lowham, Evanston, Wyoming

Room Tip: Some rooms are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiecisco, General Manager at Teton Valley Cabins, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Paul and Cheryl,

I want to personally thank you for writing such a complimentary and detailed testimonial to document your stay at our cabins. We have spent the last six months dedicated to innovation and improvement. Your words are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 3 days, and at first I was a little nervous about staying here because it was so affordable. We got in on the "end of season pricing" and we were pleasantly surprised by how much we loved it here! The cabin was comfortable to stay in, and having a kitchenette was also very helpful. The hot tub was nice and my son loved playing horseshoes. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. This is a great, friendly, quiet place to stay and I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Each cabin has free wi-fi ( you can ask for rooms with a stronger signal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very peaceful location, at least when we were there in September. Dog friendly. Actually the only complaint I had was guests deciding to leave at 4:30 in the morning, and slamming car doors while doing it.
Town of Driggs is nice, big grocery store, coffee shops, places to eat. We were pleased with our stay here and the reasonable rates charged by Teton Valley Cabins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Teton Valley Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Valley Cabins

Address: 34 E. Ski Hill Road, Driggs, ID 83422 (Formerly Intermountain Lodge)
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins located on the quiet side of the Tetons, on the road to Grand Targhee Ski Area. Close to fishing hot spots, great skiing, beautiful hiking trails, and snowmobiling adventures. Large outside jacuzzi for relaxing. Laundry room and kitchenettes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Teton Valley Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Valley Cabins Hotel Driggs
Teton Valley Cabins Driggs, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Valley Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.