We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Driggs

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Driggs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Driggs
1361 North Hwy. 33, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Driggs
Penetanguishene, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Very pleased with this hotel.. The room is huge, has a fridge and microwave, great internet connection. Large breakfast room, and guess what... real china and silverware. I will definetely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    22
    8
    14
See reviews for
56
48
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

All sorts of problems with my stay. Upon first entering my room and using the toilet I found that it leaked greatly upon flushing. I temporarily "fixed" it by placing plastic over the leaking valve. After the maintenance man looked at it he said he would fix it the next day and that my "fix" was adequate for the time being. The TV remote didn't work. And I was told that I needed to find a laundermat to wash my clothes rather than use the in-house facilities.

This motel has no elevator eventhough it is a multi-story motel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 Hotel for two nights because we wanted to enjoy the quiet side of the Tetons. We wanted to enjoy sunrise over the mountains. After commenting during the day that this was probably one of the best rooms we stayed in during our 24 day vacation (clean, spacious and comfortable beds), we came back to our room to find that used towels were removed but not replaced and that bedding was merely pulled up (in no shape or form a properly made bed). The first night we had to call for toilet paper. After talking with the front desk, I did not feel there was enough concern. Even though we didn't think the staff was rude, we also did not think they had good people skills. That, in our experiences is what makes a place memorable. If they want Super 8 to be a first choice this must change. I would recommend this place but also let them know what could be expected.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We originally wanted to stay in Jackson, WY, but hotels were booked up and only ones available were costly. I came across this just browsing around. Got it was $83 I think, stayed there 2 nights. We had the hotel to ourselves. The pool was huge, has baby pool, hot tub and sauna. We loved it. Breakfast was the typical stuff you expect from a continental breakfast, enjoyed it. I too, thought it was knew, I asked, been there about 10 years. Cloudy the whole time we were there, otherwise the Grand Tetons are a great back drop. Only a 45 minute drive to Jackson, and a beautiful drive at that. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had a large group coming from different places to meet in Driggs for a get-together. Unfortunately the Super 8 was the only place we could find vacancies.
When I called to make the reservation the girl who answered the phone (after at least 10 rings during the middle of a weekday) was extremely abrupt and rude. Even when I asked her the rates she acted like it was putting her out but when I asked her the AAA rate she made a condescending sound before giving them to me. There was NOTHING pleassant about making the reservation. In talking to other members of our group, they had the same experience when they made reservations. One said she finally got the girl's name (Codi) and asked to talk to the manager because of the way he was treated. "Codi" refused to give the manager's name.
The worst part was yet to come. Without fail (everyone came at different times of the day) the girl at the front desk treated us all like we were imposing on her. When I got to my room, it was smelly and not too clean. It was late and we soon found out the toilet was clogged. It had to stay that way because "the front desk closes at 10:00 p.m!!!!
Four others in our group had the same problem with the plumbing.
The hotel advertised a continental breakfast which was a joke unless you like day old bread and a nearly empty cereal jar.
The other thing that was frustrating was when the girl charged the room on our card, instead of giving us the AAA rate we had reserved, she gave us a higher rate. When we brought this to her attention, she acted rudely and re-did the charge.
Later, we found out there was lodging at Grand Targhee Resort just a few miles, for only a few more dollars a night. Some in our party ended up doing this and said therir accomodations were great. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO THAT NEXT TIME!! Needless to say we will never, ever stay at this hotel again...IT WAS AWFUL and the service (hah) was even worse.....Stay in Tetonia, or at Grand Targhee Resort or in Rexburg or Idaho Falls...anywhere but here or the Best Western in Driggs which is owned by the same person and we have heard from friends is equally as bad.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Large room, clean, inexpensive. Very nice for a Super 8. Thirty minutes to Jackson, Wyoming, If all you need is a jumping off place for a drive through the Tetons on the way to Yellowstone, stay here and get up 30 minutes earlier - save 80 bucks. You can actually see the Grand Teton from the parking lot. We ate at a Mexican place (whose name escapes me or I would write a review on it) about a mile down the road - very good (across the street from the one in the bus).

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

I spent one night here with my wife on the way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone NP. Our first choice was Jackson but rates were too expensive so we decided to move to Idaho via Teton Pass. The motel was very good, we had a well equipped room with a large bathroom. They also have an inner swimming pool. The problem was not the Super8, it was Driggs. There is nothing in it, apart a superb market called Bouling's. We went to sleep early after trying to find a decent place to dine out. Not even a Mc Donald's.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — Driggs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Driggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Driggs

Address: 1361 North Hwy. 33, PO Box 780, Driggs, ID 83422
Location: United States > Idaho > Driggs
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Driggs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Driggs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Driggs Hotel Driggs
Super Eight Driggs
Driggs Super Eight
Driggs Super 8
Super 8 Driggs Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Driggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.