We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation or reunion or just a superb getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Devils Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Council
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Devils Lodge
Save
You added Seven Devils Lodge to your Saves list
4043 Council Cuprum Rd, Council, ID 83612   |  
Hotel amenities
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation or reunion or just a superb getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The best way to sum up our experiences is to quote our 16 year old grandson's answer to the question, what did you like best about Seven Devils Lodge. His answer, "I liked it all!"
We will be back again and meantime we are sharing this place with all of our friends. Gorgeous views, excellent rooms, good food, and a superb instructor for all activities! And we were fortunate to be there when the wild flowers were blooming. Whoops! I almost forgot the deck and lovely living area where we gathered with the other guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The BEST time for our family!! Swimming, fishing, badminton games.. Our son cantered a horse
For the first time, both kids shot guns for the first time! DR and Teddie are wonderful hosts and DR is an experienced, patient outdoorsman. You don't have to be experienced in riding, fishing, archery or shooting to come here... You'll love your adventure!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our stay at the Seven Devils Lodge was an absolute delight from the moment of our arrival until departure. D.R. and Teddi and their very capable staff had us feeling at home immediately, and as though we were old friends returning again to refresh our memories. Had we stayed on beyond our departure date, I’m sure we would have gained weight with Teddi’s wonderful cooking, and D.R. was ever-ready to please us with another log thrown on the fire, or whatever it might have been that we could have needed. The old log beam beds and their very comfortable mattresses insured a good night’s sleep every night, and the high-mountain meadows and the nearby mountains promised that we would have plenty to do in an incredibly beautiful setting during our stay at the Seven Devils Lodge.
Our stay was a mid-winter break to enjoy the delights of Idaho snowmobiling, and those meadows –that seemed to go on forever – were playgrounds to play and practice in before hitting the back-country trails into the high mountains rising up behind the Lodge. And D.R. knows how to guide those snowmobile rides. With the able assistance of Casey, these two will guide you throughout these mountains to enjoy the steep and the deep, or to simply sit at the top of the ridges to enjoy the scenic beauty of the Seven Devils Range of mountains. We will be return visitors, and are already looking at the calendar to book our next stay. This is an undiscovered gem that deserves to be discovered.
Bill Badgley
Woodinville, WA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My son and I just returned from our very first elk hunt at Seven Devils Lodge and can't begin to describe the great time we had. Our host/guide D.R. along with his wife Teddi made us feel like family from the minute we got out of the truck. D.R. worked his tail off and had us on elk every day and my son managed to get his first elk, a nice 4x4. The food was all home cooked and you never went away hungry. The lodge was spotless and well kept and the beds were fantastic, this is a place that you could easily bring a wife or girlfriend to. The equipment was top notch and it was obvious that D.R. new the area, the elk habits and how to pace himself so even this old guy could keeping up and have a good time. I highly recommend a visit, as we are already talking about a return trip.......Sid Walters.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7DevilsLodge, Manager at Seven Devils Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Sid, thanks so much for your kind review! So glad you and your son made it over for a successful hunt. It is such a pleasure to host guests who are just as excited about the activities here as we are. Hope you're enjoying that elk meat! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I went for an extended weekend with another couple to Seven Devils Lodge. We had a wonderful time. Both DR and Teddi were very accommodating to everyone's needs. Teddi cooked delicious food for all our meals and they were unique not the same old bland food that you might expect. DR was great with all of us in each of our activities. We were able to do a cattle drive, trail riding, skeet shooting, fly fishing, learn to rope and even down hill bike. The location is breathtaking and it was great to be in the great outdoors. My husband and I can't wait till we can go back and enjoy another stress free trip with great food and company!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have had the Luxury of Going to Seven Devils Lodge in Council Idaho the last three years. Every year I bring back new friends because it is such a fantastic experience! The food ,activities,view and the people who run the lodge are A+ in my book. The view is breathtaking (and you can take deep fresh breaths)The company is delightful and personal.The accommodations are rustic and warm.The food is home made ,just like Mama makes it (or better) . I would recommend Seven Devils to any one young and old. Weather its for a week or a weekend!There is something there for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband and I met my old college roommate and her husband for a weekend full of horseback riding. My roommate and I used to be on our college's equestrian team, so we wanted to squeeze as much saddle time into three days as we possibly could; DR did not disappoint us! The horses on the ranch were excellent, and they were very responsible--not your typical point and shoot dude ranch horses. Here's what our 3 days consisted of:
Day 1--arrive, lunch, trail ride, dinner, shooting
Day 2--breakfast, cattle drive, lunch, free afternoon for hot tub and naps, dinner, fly fishing and board games
Day 3--breakfast, all day trail ride to remote cabin with picnic lunch, dinner, hot tub and board games
The food was great; you definitely won't go hungry, and Teddi is accommodating to certain requests. The property is spectacular and is by far some of the most beautiful scenery you'll ever see in your life. The bedrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The living area in the lodge was perfect for evening relaxation and board games. Teddi and DR are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They have a passion for what they do, and it certainly shows in the business that they run. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Devils Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Devils Lodge

Address: 4043 Council Cuprum Rd, Council, ID 83612
Location: United States > Idaho > Council
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Council
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Seven Devils Lodge Council, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Devils Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.