We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Coeur D' Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Coeur D' Alene to your Saves list
Super 8 Coeur D' Alene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 W Appleway, Interstate 90 Exit 12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
465 helpful votes 465 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had never stopped here before and we made a great decision to stay here. Nice place, friendly staff and super comfortable beds. Overall, this Super 8 is very well maintained. Seems like there is plenty of parking in the lot, too. Breakfast area small but functional. Not sure if we will ever be back in the area, but I would not hesitate to stay here. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur D' Alene, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Have a terrific day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    106
    83
    32
    26
See reviews for
131
78
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed one night for a shopping trip. The hotel clerk that checked us in was just wonderful, so obliging, couldn't do enough for us. The reservation clerk I had booked our room had booked us a room on the 2nd floor which I had asked her specifically to be a non-smoking, ground floor and a quiet room. The hotel clerk said that it was no problem for her to change our room which wouldn't take more than a minute. We stayed in Room 113 on the ground floor. We had one queen size bed so this made the room a lot smaller than what we are used to, the air conditioner was a little noisy for my husband, but the bed was comfortable, room was clean, all in all we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was o.k. I have had better but again it was fine for our likings. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur D' Alene, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the more reasonable properties in the area and I think it was pretty good value. The room was large with a fridge and coffee pot. The only thing was the room definitely had been smoked in as evidenced by burn marks and smell. Not bad, but just enough to bother. Breakfast is really plentiful and good for a hotel. Unfortunately people were hoarding food for the next famine... Could not believe how people were behaving. The best part of the stay was the delightful lady at the front desk who was amazing and so busy, but always cheerful. She even managed to keep the breakfast fray under control.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur D' Alene, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We get 5 minutes down the road after checking out and find the "Room Safe" fee and a "Phone Surcharge" fee. Altogether, this was only 2 bucks, but this nickel and dime-ing the customer without letting us know is not cool. Also, it had that Super 8 smell which is a little too common. We'll pass on a Super 8 for a long time to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur D' Alene, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I do apologize for the miscommunication about the safe and phone surcharges. Upon check-in your registration card states they can be removed upon check-out. Please give me a phone call and I can adjust them right off. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Coeur D' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coeur D' Alene

Address: 505 W Appleway, Interstate 90 Exit 12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coeur D' Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Coeur D' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coeur d` Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Super Eight Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Super 8
Coeur D'alene Super Eight
Super 8 Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Coeur D' Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.